STOCKTON, Calif.-- Jonathan Edwards was the big winner at the Pacific Invitational on Saturday, as the Cardinal freshman took home titles in the 100-yard back, 200-yard individual medley and 200-yard back as Stanford swept all 10 events.

Edwards, who was named the swimmer of the meet, opened up with a win in the 100 back (49.13) ahead of classmate David Nolan (49.17) and then beat Nolan again the 200 IM with a time of 1:49.86, ahead of Nolan (1:50.00) and teammate Matt Thompson (1:52.28). Edwards closed out his day with a win in the 200 back, besting Thompson's time of 1:47.82 with a mark of 1:47.19.

Freshman Erich Peske was also a winner, winning the 100 fly (48.24), also ahead of Nolan as the freshmen class won four of the eight individual events. The freshmen accounted for 39 points, besting the seniors' 24 points.

Stanford seniors picked up the other wins in the 200 fly (Bobby Bollier), 500 free (Chad La Tourette) and 200 breast (Robert Lovelace). Geoff Cheah won the 100 free for the second consecutive day, posting a time of 44.81 ahead of teammates Aaron Wayne (44.94) and Rob Andrews (45.67).

Florida 185, LSU 115
GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- Florida defeated LSU in its 2011-12 SEC debut on Saturday afternoon at the Stephen C. O’Connell Center. The Gators bested the Tigers by a 185-115 margin. The victory marked the second consecutive SEC-opening victory for the Gators.

The Gators swept three different events on the day: the men’s 200 free, 200 fly and 200 IM -- with a freshman taking the first-place finish in each event.

Freshman Eduardo Solaeche captured the 200 free title, touching the wall in 1:40.14. Teammates Connor Signorin and Jason Taylor quickly followed finishing second and third with marks of 1:40.30 and 1:40.34. Dan Wallace led the way for the Gators in the 200 fly with a 1:50.32 mark. Junior Cameron Martin finished second in 1:22.46, while Signorin took third, touching the wall in 1:52.22.

The trio of Carlos Omana, Matt Curby and Brian Howell swept the men’s 200 IM, taking first through third with times of 1:52.17, 1:54.07 and 1:54.13, respectively.

Brad deBorde picked up a victory in the 50 free event with a time of 20.73 while Matt Elliott took home the title in the 100 breast as he checked in at 54.69.

Florida took home both the 400 medley and free relay titles. The group of Curby, Elliott, Marcin Cieslak and deBorde bested LSU with a time of 3:19.14 in the 400 medley. Soleache, deBorde, James Turner and Matt Norton then pulled together in a nail-biting finish to capture the 400 free relay victory in 3:02.06.

In the morning diving session, senior Anthony Lewark won both the one-meter and three-meter events. Lewark captured the one-meter title with 332.93 points, and the three-meter title with a 357.68 mark. Divers Chris Jones and Mike Lewark also helped to post points for the Gators, scoring on both the one-meter and three-meter boards.

Meet information and photos compiled from athletic department websites.