DALLAS, Texas -- Sophomore Connor Jaeger won the 500-yard freestyle with an NCAA-leading 4:19.17 to lead the No. 4 Michigan to its fourth consecutive SMU Classic crown on Saturday at Perkins Natatorium. The Wolverines (315 points) held off USC (309) for the team crown.

1 Michigan
3 Florida
4 North Carolina

Jaeger's victory proved to be the lone event win of the day for the Wolverines, but U-M did earn a trio of top-three finishes.

Michigan took second in the 200-yard medley relay behind USC, as the quartet of junior Miguel Ortiz, freshman Bruno Ortiz, sophomore John Wojciechowski and senior Dan Madwed notched a 1:27.57 for 20 team points.

Freshman Richard Funk took second in the 200-yard breaststroke with a time of 1:59.29, while Madwed collected a runner-up finish in the 200-yard butterfly, touching the wall in a time of 1:43.74. Sophomore Kyle Whitaker closed out the top finishes for U-M with a 1:49.10 in the 200-yard individual medley to help secure the win for the Wolverines.