COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Ohio State had seven event winners in the second day of the Ohio State Winter Invitational at the McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion.

Ohio State senior Brent Hitchcock won the 1650 freestyle in an NCAA `B' qualifying time of 15:25.53. Alex Osterhage (15:53.39) was fifth, John Vigar (16:01.41) sixth and Sean Monahan (16:18.14) seventh in that race.

Buckeye senior Bo Wullings picked up his first career victory as he won the 200 freestyle in an NCAA `B' qualifying time of 1:38.05. Alex Osterhage (1:41.86) was fifth and Nick Wrightson (1:42.36) was seventh in the 200 free for the Buckeyes.

The Buckeyes swept the top four places in the 200 backstroke. Sophomore Michael Gallagher was the winner in a time of 1:47.78, followed by Andrew Spurling (1:48.43), Dominic Pecze (1:49.62) and Matt Baumann (1:51.95).

Ohio State freshman Sean Johnson won the 200 breaststroke in a time of 2:02.09, his first career victory. Gavin Trebilcock was fourth (2:04.05), Blaine Kincaid fifth (2:04.73) and John Zucca seventh (2:11.32) in that event.

Buckeye freshman Spencer Rogers won the 50 free in a time of 20.73, his first career win. Steven Springer was third (20.92) in that race for the Buckeyes.

Brett Boston of Ohio State won the 200 butterfly in a time of 1:52.09, just ahead of teammate Nick Wrightson (1:52.26). Joe Craven was sixth (1:54.70) in that event.

The Buckeye team of Bo Wullings, Matt Baumann, Spencer Rogers and Steven Springer won the 400 freestyle relay in a time of 3:04.89.