KNOXVILLE, Tenn. -- Morning prelims have come to a close for Florida as the men will swim nine up and 10 down.

Just 25 points behind No. 1 Auburn, the men look to close that gap with Auburn sending 10 swimmers up and just five down in tonight’s races.

The men bring with them a strong presence in both the 400 IM and 200 free with five swimmers collectively swimming either up or down in either final round, while the 100 fly will have four swimmers donning orange and blue caps with two in both the champion and consolation final.

Florida swimmers own the top two seeds of the men’s 400 IM after freshmen Dan Wallace and Eduardo Solaeche went on to record career-best times of 3:46.14 and 3:47.99, respectively, en route to posting two of the countries top-10 Division I times.

Sophomore Connor Signroin, who took fourth in the 400 IM at last year’s conference championships, trails closely behind with a prelim time of 3:48.93 to be seeded fourth.

Although last night’s 200 IM Champion, sophomore Marcin Cieslak is the only Gator to swim in the men’s 200 free championship final, he takes with him a 1:35.37 performance and a top spot as the No. 2 swimmer entering the race.

Junior, and team captain Cameron Martin and 2012 50 free SEC Champion, Brad deBorde will swim for Florida in tonight’s 100 fly finals after posting marks of 47.11 and 47.53, respectively, this morning. The 47.53 for deBorde bests his previous career time of 49.79 by more than two seconds.

Freshman Matt Elliott will be Florida’s only swimmer in the 100 breast after he dished out the fastest mark of his career to date, 54.12, the third best time in Florida history, to advance to the finals and carry the No. 5 seed.

Martin will make another appearance in the finals as he’ll race for the Orange and Blue in the 100 back (48.17, personal best) alongside freshman teammate Matt Curby  who touched in 48.36, a career effort.