COLUMBUS, Ohio -- No. 6 Ohio State improved to 5-0 in dual competition this season with a 177-102 win against Wright State on Friday at McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. The Buckeyes claimed wins in all 16 events against the Raiders.

“I think our guys really needed to race,” Ohio State head coach Bill Wadley said. “We haven’t raced in almost five weeks, so we are certainly rusty. I think they needed this meet though. They’re tired from the level of work we do at this time of year. We certainly train hard.

“Dak Stone got his first win as a Buckeye [Friday], so that’s exciting for Dak. There were definitely some good things [Friday]. As a team the guys did yet another good job of competing hard and racing tough.”

The relay team comprised of Garrett Trebilcock, Keanu Stevenson, Tim Phillips and Zach Holmes earned the first win of the evening in the 200 medley relay with a time of 1:30.71.

Alex Miller began 2013 with a victory in the 100 freestyle with a solid time of 9:18.89. Holmes notched the team’s third win, claiming a time of 1:41.12 in the 200 freestyle for first, while freshman Josh Fleagle notched a time of 1:41.69 to place second.

In the 100 backstroke, Zimmerman touched the wall with a time of 50.38 for first place, while senior Andrew Spurling came in second with a time of 52.10. Next, Stevenson won his third win of the year in the 100 breaststroke with a time of 55.86.

In the 200 butterfly, senior Luke Stirton led the charge with a time of 1:51.87 followed by freshmen David Morgan (1:53.15) and Peter Lyon (1:53.93). Senior Jason Schnur had a victory in the 50 freestyle with a time of 20.77, while classmate Zach Birnbrich touched the wall second in 21.22.

Following a 15-minute break, Phillips earned his first win of the year in the 100 freestyle with a time of 45.43. Sophomore Connor McDonald notched a win in the 200 backstroke with a time of 1:52.20 – six seconds better than the second place finisher. The win marked his second of the year in the event. In the 200 breaststroke, junior Dak Stone claimed the top time in 2:05.82.

The 500 freestyle was won by Miller, finishing the second-longest event of the evening with a time of 4:34.52. In the 100 butterfly, Stirton touched first with a time of 50.33 followed by Schnur in 50.33. In the individual medley, Phillips placed first with a time of 1:52.53.

In diving, Shane Miszkiel took the 1-meter event with a score of 380.55, followed by a victory in the 3-meter springboard with a score of 457.28.