swimming-men-d1 flag

NCAA.com | March 9, 2016

2016 NCAA Division I Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships qualifiers announced

INDIANAPOLIS--- The NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Committee announced today the participants in the 2016 NCAA Division I Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships.

The championships will be held March 23-26 at the Georgia Tech Aquatic Center in Atlanta.  The Georgia Institute of Technology will serve as the host.

A total of 270 participants (235 swimmers and 35 divers) will compete in the championships.  Student-athletes qualified for the swimming portion of the championships by meeting the established minimum time for the events in which they entered.  Divers will be determined by performances achieved at the Zone Diving meets March 7-12.  The complete lists of all swimmers (athletes by institution, official psych sheet, relays and alternates) competing in the championships is available at www.usaswimming.org/ncaa. Selected divers will be added to the website Sunday, March 13.

ESPN3.com will stream finals sessions Friday and Saturday live.  Additionally, ESPNU will air a 90-minute show at 7:30 p.m. Eastern time, Wednesday, April 6.

Video review option recommended for NCAA swimming

The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Rules Committee last week proposed allowing the use of video review to determine if 15-meter violations were called accurately. 

California wins NCAA DI men's swimming and diving championship title

The DI men's swimming and diving championships was held March 27-30 at the Lee & Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center in Austin, Texas. California took home the title after finishing runner-up to Texas for the last four years.

Denison, Emory win NCAA DIII swimming and diving championships

The championships will be held March 20-23 at the Greensboro Aquatic Center in Greensboro, North Carolina. Follow along here for the latest news and results.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners