swimming-men-d3 flag

NCAA.com | February 28, 2018

DIII Swimming and Diving Championship field announced

2017 DIII Swimming & Diving Championship: Day Four Recap

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Committee announced Wednesday the participants in the 2018 NCAA Division III Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships.

The championships will be held March 21-24 at the IU Natatorium in Indianapolis. Franklin College and the Indiana Sports Corporation will serve as co-hosts. A total of 579 participants (526 swimmers and 53 divers) will compete in the championships.

RELATED: Division I women's champ qualifiers announced

Student-athletes qualified for the swimming portion of the championships by meeting the established minimum time for the events in which they entered. Divers will be determined by performances achieved at the regional diving meets March 2-3. The complete list of all swimmers competing in the championships is available here. Selected divers will be added to the website Monday, March 5.

NCAA.com will video stream all sessions Wednesday through Saturday of the championships.

15-meter video review option approved in swimming

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel approved allowing the use of video review to determine whether 15-meter violations were called accurately in men’s and women’s swimming.

Video review option recommended for NCAA swimming

The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Rules Committee last week proposed allowing the use of video review to determine if 15-meter violations were called accurately. 

California wins NCAA DI men's swimming and diving championship title

The DI men's swimming and diving championships was held March 27-30 at the Lee & Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center in Austin, Texas. California took home the title after finishing runner-up to Texas for the last four years.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners