swimming-men-d1 flag

NCAA.org | March 10, 2022

2022 NCAA Division I men's and women's diving qualifiers announced

Texas captures the 2021 men's swimming and diving championship

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Swimming and Diving Committee announced today the participants in the 2022 NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Diving Championships. 

The women's championships (March 16-19) and the men's championships (March 23-26) will be held at the McAuley Aquatic Center in Atlanta. Georgia Tech will serve as the host.  A total of 41 female student-athletes and a total of 35 male student-athletes will compete in the diving championships.

Divers were determined by performances achieved at zone diving meets held March 7-9.  The complete list of swimmers and divers competing in the championships is available here: men's diving and women's diving.

For both championships, ESPN3 will provide digital broadcast coverage for preliminary and finals sessions Wednesday through Saturday.  

ESPNU will also air a two-hour show at 7 p.m. Eastern, Wednesday, March 30, for the women’s championships, and at 6 p.m. Eastern, Tuesday, April 5, for the men’s championships.  

Emory men, Denison women win 2023 DIII swimming and diving championships

The Emory men and Denison women are the 2023 DIII swimming and diving champions.

UIndy men, Nova Southeastern women win 2023 DII swim and dive championships

The UIndy men and the Nova Southeastern women are the DII swim and dive champions for 2023.

2023 NCAA DI men's swimming and diving championships qualifying swimmers announced

The NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Committee announced today the swimmers who qualified for the 2023 NCAA Division I men’s swimming and diving championships.