GAINESVILLE, Fla. -- Led by Commissioner's Trophy winner Morgan Scroggy and Coach of the Year Jack Bauerle, Georgia won the Southeastern Conference Championship on Saturday at the O'Connell Center.

The Lady Bulldogs rolled up 720 points to outdistance Florida, which was second with 678. The conference title is the eighth in school history, and Georgia won back-to-back crowns for the first time since winning five consecutive from 1997 to 2001.

"I could not be more proud," said Bauerle, who earned Coach of the Year honors for the 13th time. "It's a wonderful feeling to win a championship, especially in this conference, which has great teams, great coaches and great athletes. It feels really good."

Wendy Trott became just the second woman in SEC history to win the 1,650 freestyle three consecutive years. The junior's winning time of 15:53.24 automatically qualified her for the NCAA Championships. Shannon Vreeland, swimming the mile for the first time this season, placed fifth in 16:07.49.

In the women's 200 backstroke, Kelsey Gaid placed third with an A-cut time of 1:53.32. Jana Mangimelli came in 10th in 1:56.51, Lauren English placed 11th in 1:56.63 and Kristen Shickora checked in 16th in 1:59.34.

Scroggy -- who shared high-point honors with 57 -- came in second in the women's 100 freestyle with an A-cut time of 47.66. Megan Romano took fourth in 48.44, Allison Schmitt placed fifth in 48.56 and Courtney Monsees finished 12th in 49.87.

In the women's 200 breaststroke, Melanie Margalis placed third in 2:10.64, Michelle McKeehan took fifth in 2:10.98 and Sara Nicponski came in 14th in 2:15.67.

Lauren Cartwright placed fifth in the women's 200 butterfly with a time of 1:58.25. Chelsea Nauta won the consolation final to finish ninth in 1:57.53. The women's 400 freestyle relay of Scroggy, Romano, Nauta and Schmitt closed the meet in second with an A-cut time of 3:13.92.

Dylla set SEC history by becoming the first man to win the 200 butterfly four straight times. Dylla's time of 1:41.35 lowered his SEC meet record (also for the fourth consecutive season) and qualified him for the NCAAs. Todd McGraw took fifth in 1:44.97, Matt Bartlett placed seventh in 1:46.18 and Peter Benner came in 16th in 1:47.64.

Grodzki repeated in the men's 1,650 freestyle, taking the title in 14:36.93 and qualifying for the NCAAs. Will Freeman took sixth in 15:04.19, followed by Jameson Hill in eighth in 15:13.86 and Conor Sweeney in 16th in 15:41.68.

Bill Cregar came in second in the men's 200 breaststroke as he stopped the clock in 1:54.56. In the men's 100 freestyle, Michael Arnold placed 10th in 43.61 and Kevin Frankenfeld took 14th in 44.16. The men's 400 freestyle relay of Arnold, Frankenfeld, Bartlett and Martin Kata took fourth in 2:54.46.