BROWN DEER, Wis. -- UW-Stevens Point secured its second consecutive league title, topping the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference field by a slim 25.5-point margin. UWSP finished just ahead of second-place UW-La Crosse, giving it a sixth overall title and fourth in the past six seasons.

Lauren Alexander secured the conference title in the women’s 1650 free with her time of 17:48.04

Andrea Wagner secured the league crown in the 100 freestyle with her time of 51.56 and in the process set a new conference record and posted a NCAA “B” cut qualifying time.

Kelly Kading set a new league mark with her time of 2:20.58 in the 200 breaststroke on her way to securing the conference championship and automatically qualified for the NCAA Championships.

BethAnn Abraham was awarded the Judy Kruckman Co-Scholar Athlete Award along with UW-La Crosse’s Katelyn Hartung. Abraham was also selected to the All-Sportsmanship Team.