With four wins on the final day of competition, Florida concluded a successful meet at the Ohio State Invitational. The Gators, who swam four NCAA “A” cut times on the final day, finished first with 837 points.

No. 6 Stanford finished second, host No. 16 Ohio State finished third, No. 15 North Carolina finished fourth and No. 21 Notre Dame finished fifth.

The first event of the day was the 1,650 free. Freshman Jessica Thielmann and junior Alicia Mathieu finished second and third in the mile, both swimming under 16 minutes to earn NCAA “A” cut times. Thielmann was second with a career-best of 15:52.34 and Mathieu took third, also earning a personal-best touching in 15:59.32.

Sophomores Molly Dubrasky, Jordan Smith and Lauren Neidigh all scored for the Gators as well.

Junior Elizabeth Beisel continued to have a strong meet, recording her third NCAA “A” cut with her win in the 200 backstroke. Beisel swam a meet record 1:52.00, in her third win of the weekend. She also added an 11th place finish and NCAA “B” cut time in the 200 fly with a time of 1:56.85.

Also swimming in the A-final was freshman Sinead Russell and fellow freshman Ashlee Linn. Russell came in third in a time of 1:53.20 and Linn was fourth in 1:53.56 as they each swam NCAA “B” cuts.

Junior Ellese Zalewski, freshman Natalie Hinds and junior Kaitlin Frehling finished third fourth and eight respectively in the 100 freestyle. Zalewski and Hinds both earned NCAA “B” cuts finishing in 48.91 and 48.96.

The women added more valuable points as three Gators swam in the A-final of the 200 breast. Junior Hilda Luthersdottir finished third in a time of 2:11.40, senior Sarra Lajnef was fifth touching in 2:13.08 and sophomore Rebecca Rainer took eight in 2:15.49.

In the 200 fly, Dubrasky, senior Jamie Bohunicky and Beisel each earned NCAA “B” times. Dubrasky finished sixth in a time of 1:59.26, Bohunicky was seventh in 1:59.37 and Beisel 11th with a 1:56.85.

The final event of the meet was the 400 freestyle relay. The Gators closed out a strong meet with an NCAA “A” cut time for the relay team. The group of Hinds, Zalewski, Frehling and Beisel finished second in a time of 3:16.82.