FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. -- No. 15 Nova Southeastern wrapped up the fourth and final day of the third annual Shark Invitational on Monday at the NSU Aquatic Center, taking the title with 1,059.50 points. No. 6 Tampa came in second with 1,047 and Florida International came in third with 1,002.5.

"This is always a great meet for our swimmers to compete as we are able to race against some of the best athletes in the country. It is a great training meet for us to gauge what we need to work on from now until the end of the season," head coach Hollie Bonewit-Cron said. "I feel we did well racing, but we still have some work to do. I'm proud of both the men and women with how we worked each day to race tough. I'm looking forward to the end of our season when we can put more pieces together to be great."

Erin Black won the Michael D. Fish individual high point award. Black had a total of 117 points that she accumulated during the meet. Black broke three meet records this weekend in the 1,000, 500 and 200 freestyle events. This is Black’s second time earning the award.

Black was the top finisher for the Sharks in the 200 backstroke with a time of 2:05.80, which was good for fourth place. Following Black in the 200 backstroke were teammates Lauren Chapple, and Devan Martin, who placed seventh and eighth with times of 2:07.41 and 2:09.74, respectively. Lauryn Howell was the lone finalist in the “B” final and placed 18th with a time of 2:09.90.

In the 100 freestyle, Kristen Ann Zielinski was the top Shark in the event with a time of the 53.10, that earned her a fourth-place finish. Zielinski was the sole qualifier in the “A” final. Kimba Collymore took the top spot in the “B” final with a time of 53.01.

In the women’s 200 breaststroke, Ashley Bransford finished on top for the Sharks finishing in third place with a time of 2:23.90. Sammy Akoubian followed behind Bransford in the “A” final for eighth place with a time of 2:27.36. Stephanie Shober, and Collymore came in 18th and 19th with times of 2:34.84 and 2:37.66, respectively.

The 200 butterfly was stacked in the”A” final by three swimmers. Chapple had the fastest time of 2:05.67, that landed her in third place. Following Chapple were Miranda Schumes, and Emma Lawrenz, who finished fifth and ninth with times of 2:09.37 and 2:11.84, respectively. Nichole Schultz captured the “B” final with a time of 2:13.65, where she took the 13th spot.

In the final event of the day the 400-yard freestyle, the ”A” relay team of Black, Zielinkski, Alexandra Zatylny and Collymore came in third place with a time of 3:31.75.