AUSTIN, Texas -- Texas notched five victories and cruised through the final session on its way to its 11th Big 12 crown on Saturday at the Big 12 Championships.

Texas won its first Big 12 title in two seasons with 1,051 points. West Virginia placed second with 576 points and TCU took third with 574 points. Kansas took fourth place with 540.5 points and Iowa State placed fifth with 486.5 points.

Head coach Carol Capitani was selected as the Women's Swimming Coach of the Meet, while Matt Scoggin was named as the Women's Diving Coach of the Meet. Meghan Houston and Maren Taylor shared the honor of Women's Diver of the Meet.

Junior Sarah Denninghoff led off the evening by taking the 200 backstroke in 1:53.21, good for the fourth-fastest time in UT history. Denninghoff just missed the NCAA "A" cut of 1:53.17, but captured her second Big 12 crown in as many nights. Senior Jessica Guro placed third in 1:57.34 and junior Lily Moldenhauer placed sixth in 1:59.05. Junior Victoria Cassidy placed eighth in 2:00.49.

Senior Laura Sogar nearly took down her school mark in the 200 breaststroke, but her winning time of 2:05.25 was good for a Big 12 Championship record and the second-fastest time in school history. Sophomore Gretchen Jaques was the runner-up in 2:11.47 and sophomore Skylar Smith placed third in 2:12.75.

Junior Samantha Tucker scored her first career Big 12 conference title and claimed the 100 freestyle in 48.99. Junior Alex Hooper placed second in 49.21, while junior Ellen Lobb placed third in 49.32. Senior Kelsey Amundsen took fifth in 49.80.

Senior diver Shelby Cullinan claimed her first career conference title and won the platform diving event with 294.95 points. Senior Diana Wilcox placed second overall with 273.10 points and freshman Kristina Hoffmann placed third with 262.65 points.

Texas posted a meet-closing victory in the 400 freestyle relay, as Hooper, Tucker, Lobb and Denninghoff finished in an NCAA automatic-qualifying mark of 3:15.83.

Junior Kelsey LeNeave paced the Horns in the 1,650 freestyle and placed second in 16:14.36, good for a NCAA "B" cut. Sophomore Kaitlin Pawlowicz took third in 16:20.44. Junior Marilyn Toledo placed fifth in the 200 butterfly consolation final in 2:05.68.