tennis-men-d3 flag

Claremont-M-S Athletics | March 15, 2014

DIII: Claremont-M-S beats No. 1 Washington (Mo.)

CLAREMONT, Calif. -- Claremont-M-S won its third consecutive Stag-Hen Invitational title on Saturday, defeating top-ranked Washington (Mo.) 8-1. It was CMS' fifth Stag-Hen title in the tournament's seven years.

The Stags stayed perfect in doubles for the tournament, sweeping the Bears to take a commanding 3-0 lead into the singles. CMS' No. 2 team of Nik Marino and Zhenya Pereverzin got the Stags on the scoreboard first with an 8-2 win.

1. Joe Dorn / Warren Wood (CMS) def. Ross Putterman / Jeremy Bush 8-6
2. Nik Marino / Zhenya Pereverzin (CMS) def. John Carswell / Josh Cogan 8-2
3. Neel Kotrappa / Skyler Butts (CMS) def. Kevin Chu / Jeffrey Hirsh  9-7

1. Warren Wood (CMS) def. Ross Putterman 6-3, 6-3
2. John Carswell (Wash U) def. Joe Dorn 7-6(5), 7-6(6)
3. Nikolas Marino (CMS) def. Jeremy Bush 7-5, 6-1
4. Skyler Butts (CMS) def. Tim Noack 6-7(5), 6-1, (10-7)
5. Daniel Morkovine (CMS) def. Tyler Kratky 0-6, 6-4, (10-3)
6. Zhenya Pereverzin (CMS) def. Kevin Chu 6-4, 6-2

No. 3 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps upsets No. 1 Emory in straight sets

In a high-profile DIII women's volleyball, No. 3 Claremont-Mudd-Scripps knocked off No. 1 Emory in straight sets Friday night.

Wesleyan (CT) wins the DIII women's tennis championship

The DIII women's tennis national championship ended on Wednesday, May 22. Wesleyan defeated Claremont-Mudd-Scipps.

2019 NCAA Division III women's tennis championships selections

The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the 49 teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners