tennis-men-d3 flag | May 4, 2015

NCAA announces DIII men's tennis championships selections

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the 43 teams that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships.

The teams will play a single-elimination tournament with the first, second and third rounds played at regional sites May 8-10. Ohio Northern University and the Warren County Convention and Visitors Bureau will host the team championships finals, which will be held May 18-20 at Lindner Family Tennis Center in Mason, Ohio. Student-athletes selected to the individual championships will be announced Wednesday, May 6.

Brackets: Interactive Printable

The championships provide for a 43-team tournament. Automatic qualification (AQ) is granted to 34 conference champions, which form "Pool A." Four teams are selected from true independents and schools from conferences that do not have an automatic bid for their champions (Pool B). The remaining five teams are selected from those teams in conferences with automatic bids that did not win their conference's AQ and the remaining Pool B institutions (Pool C). The teams are geographically paired, whenever possible.

Amherst is the defending national champion, having defeated Claremont-M-S, 5-3, to claim the team title.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Franciscan University of Steubenville (9-5)
American Southwest Conference The University of Texas at Tyler (17-8)
Capital Athletic Conference University of Mary Washington (20-5)
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins University (17-7)
City University of New York Athletic Conference Hunter College (10-3)
College Conferences of Illinois and Wisconsin Carthage College (19-6)
Colonial States Athletic Conference Gwynedd Mercy University (11-1)
Commonwealth Coast Conference Nichols College (17-5)
Commonwealth Conference Messiah College (9-6)
Empire 8 Stevens Institute of Technology (19-5)
Freedom Conference Wilkes University (19-2)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Ramapo College (15-2)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (13-5)
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Coe College (20-6)
Landmark Conference Juniata College (16-4)
Liberty League Skidmore College (12-7)
Little East Conference University of Southern Maine (12-2)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Kalamazoo College (15-5)
Midwest Conference Grinnell College (28-10)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Gustavus Adolphus College (18-10)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Middlebury College (18-3)
North Atlantic Conference Colby-Sawyer College (12-10)
North Coast Athletic Conference Kenyon College (19-5)
Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference Edgewood College (16-10)
Northwest Conference Whitman College (21-5)
Ohio Athletic Conference John Carroll University (11-11)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Washington and Lee University (15-8)
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Grove City College (7-6)
Skyline Conference Yeshiva University (12-3)
Southern Athletic Association University of the South (16-5)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges (27-2)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Trinity University (Texas) (17-8)
University Athletic Association Emory University (16-6)
USA South Athletic Conference North Carolina Wesleyan College (16-5)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (15-4)
The College of New Jersey (11-3)
University of California, Santa Cruz (6-9)
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater (21-7)
Amherst College (19-5)
Washington University in St. Louis (18-5)
Bowdoin College (14-5)
University of Chicago (16-5)
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges (25-6)

2021 NCAA Division III men's tennis championships individual selections announced

The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2021 NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships.

2021 NCAA Division III Men's Tennis Championship Selections

The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the 37 teams that will compete in the 2021 DIII men’s tennis championships.

2021 NCAA DII men’s tennis championship selections announced

The preliminary round tournaments are set for May 7-9, and the final site dates are May 18-20 at Surprise Tennis & Racquet Complex in Surprise, Arizona.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners