tennis-men-d3 flag | May 6, 2015

2015 DIII NCAA Championship selections

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2015 NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships.

The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will take place May 18-20, and the individual championships May 21-23, both at Lindner Family Tennis Center in Mason, Ohio, and will be hosted by Ohio Northern University and the Warren County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Singles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school

Andrew Yaraghi, Amherst

Moises Cardenas, Cal Lutheran

Abhishek Alla, Carnegie Mellon

Christian Heaney-Secord, Carnegie Mellon

Chris Krimbill, Case Western Reserve

Nicholas Chua, Chicago

Skyler Butts, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Warren Wood, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Noah Sprinkel, Coe

Carl Reid, Colby

Eric Halpern, Emory

Alex Ruderman, Emory

Mohanad Al-Houni, Gustavus Adolphus

Michael Buxbaum, Johns Hopkins

Wade Heerboth, Kenyon

Tyler Carey, Mary Washington

Ari Smolyar, Middlebury

Robert Kjellberg, North Carolina Wesleyan

CJ Antonio, Oglethorpe

Connor Hudson, Pomona-Pitzer

Patrick Lipscomb, Redlands

Kai Yuen Leung, Skidmore

Matt Heinrich, Stevens Institute of Technology

Daniel Budd, Texas-Tyler

Dan Carpenter, Trinity (Connecticut)

Adam Krull, Trinity (Texas)

John Carswell, Washington U. in St. Louis

Ross Putterman, Washington U. in St. Louis

Michael Liu, Wesleyan (Connecticut)

Colton Malesovas, Whitman

Jose Raventos, Williams

Jake Humphreys, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Singles Alternates:

Atlantic South: Rafe Mosetick, Emory

Central: Sam Grier, Kenyon

Northeast: Michael Solimano, Amherst

West: Jake Yasgoor, Pomona-Pitzer

Doubles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school

Aaron Revzin/Michael Solimano, Amherst

Pierre Planche/Chris Ellis, Bates

Christian Heaney-Secord/Will Duncan, Carnegie Mellon

Louis Stuerke/Chris Krimball, Case Western Reserve

Joe Dorn/Warren Wood, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Carl Reid/Vlad Murad, Colby

Alex Ruderman/Ian Wagner, Emory

Motasem Al-Houni/Andres Saenz, Gustavus Adolphus

Sam Geier/Tim Rosensteel, Kenyon

Tyler Carey/Evan Charles, Mary Washington

Palmer Campbell/Peter Heidrich, Middlebury

Robert Kjellberg/Sebastian Sikh, North Carolina Wesleyan

Connor Hudson/Kaylan Chadalavada, Pomona-Pitzer

Nick Cummins/Patrick Lipscomb, Redlands

Frankie Fischer/Chris Wooton, Texas-Tyler

Jeremy Bush/Ross Putterman, Washington U. in St. Louis

Doubles Alternates:

Atlantic South: Daniel Albers/Eric Spangler, Salisbury

Central: Grant Veltman/Jackson O’Gorman-Bean, Denison

Northeast: Matt Heinrich/Ben Foran, Stevens Institute of Technology

West: Colton Malesovas/James Rivers, Whitman

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the men’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.

The 2014 singles title went to Joey Fritz of Amherst.  Eric Klawitter and Chris Krimbill of Case Western Reserve took the doubles title. Amherst is the defending national champion, having defeated Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, 5-3, to claim the team title.  For more information about the NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships, log on to

NCAA champion Paul Jubb to play at the 2019 Wimbledon Championships

NCAA men's singles champion Paul Jubb is playing in his first-ever Wimbledon Championships this July.

DII men's tennis championships: Barry comes back from 3-0 deficit to win fourth national championship

The Division II men's tennis championship was held May 21-24 at Altamonte Springs, Florida. Barry defeated Columbus State 4-3 for the 2019 DII men's tennis national championship.

Emory takes home DIII men's tennis championship

The NCAA Division III men's tennis national championship continues Tuesday, May 21 with the team semifinals.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners