tennis-men-d3 flag | May 12, 2016

Division III Men's Tennis Championship Selections

INDIANAPOLIS ---The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2016 NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships.

The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will take place May 23-25, and the individual championships May 26-28, both at Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Michigan, and will be hosted by Kalamazoo, Michigan.

SINGLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school)

Athlete School
Anton Zykov Amherst
Ben Rosen Bates
Luke Tercek Bowdoin
Abhishek Alla Carnegie Mellon
Daniel Levine Carnegie Mellon
Christopher Krimbill Case Western Reserve
Nicolas Chua Chicago
Skyler Butts Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Glenn Hull Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Brady Anderson Coe
Jonathan Jemison Emory
Rafe Mosetick Emory
Mohanad Al-Houni Gustavus Adolphus
Branden Metzler Kalamazoo
Sam Geier Kenyon
Noah Farrell Middlebury
Ari Smolyar Middlebury
CJ Antonio Oglethorpe
Graham Maassen Pomona-Pitzer
Jake Yasgoor Pomona-Pitzer
Chase Lipscomb Redlands
Eric Spangler Salisbury
Avery Schober Sewanee (University of the South)
Kai Yuen Leung Skidmore
Matt Heinrich Stevens Institute of Technology
Mark Fallati Swarthmore
Arthur Fagundes Texas-Tyler
Paxton Deuel Trinity (Texas)
Steven Chen Wesleyan (Connecticut)
Justin Ancona Wheaton (Illinois)
Zach Hewlin Whitman
Jake Humphreys Wisconsin-Whitewater
Region/Athlete School
Atlantic South: Michael Buxbaum Johns Hopkins
Central: John Carswell Washington U. in St. Louis
Northeast: Michael Liu Wesleyan (Connecticut)
West: Daniel Morkovine Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
DOUBLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school)
Athletes School
Luke Trinka/Luke Tercek Bowdoin
Vayum Arora/Daniel Levine Carnegie Mellon
Christopher Krimbill/Louis Stuerke Case Western Reserve
Nicolas Chua/David Liu Chicago
Skyler Butts/Daniel Morkovine Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
James Spaulding/Scott Rubenstein Emory
Mohanad Al-Houni/Andres Saenz Gustavus Adolphus
Michael Buxbaum/Jeremy Dubin Johns Hopkins
Sam Geier/Tristan Kaye Kenyon
Hamid Derbani/Palmer Campbell Middlebury
Graham Maassen/Spencer Simonides Pomona-Pitzer
Jake Ly/Joey Dulle Redlands
Eric Roddy/Jack Gray Sewanee (University of the South)
Kai Yuen Leung/Nick Tong Skidmore
Matt Heinrich/Benjamin Foran Stevens Institute of Technology
Arthur Fagundes/Frankie Fischer Texas-Tyler
Region/Pairing School
Atlantic South: Eric Spangler/Shanon Gunther Salisbury
Central: Kevin Brown/Jackson O’Gorman-Bean Denison
Northeast: Aaron Revzin/Michael Solimano Amherst
West: Jake Yasgoor/Jonathan Kim Pomona-Pitzer

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the men’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.

The 2016 singles title went to Warren Wood of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. Joe Dorn and Warren Wood of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps took the doubles title. Claremont-Mudd-Scripps is the defending national champion, having defeated Middlebury 5-0 to claim the team title.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners