tennis-men-d3 flag | May 9, 2018

2018 NCAA Division III men's tennis championship selections announced

Emory wins the 2017 DIII Men's Tennis Championship

INDIANAPOLIS –– The NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2018 NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships.

For the individual championships, the national committee will select seven singles players and three doubles teams from each of the four regions. Additionally, the committee would then select the remaining four singles players and four doubles team berths from a national at-large pool.  The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

2018 CHAMPIONSHIP: Team Bracket  | Singles Bracket  | Doubles Bracket 

The team championship will take place May 21-23, and the individual championships May 24-26, both at The Biszantz Family Tennis Center in Claremont, California, and will be hosted by the Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. 

SINGLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school):
Student-Athlete School
Sean Wei Amherst
Ben Rosen Bates
Luke Tercek Bowdoin
Grant Urken Bowdoin
Leo Vithoontien Carleton
Daniel Levine Carnegie Mellon
Nicolas Chua Chicago
Erik Kerrigan Chicago
Jack Katzman Claremon-Mudd-Scripps
Nicholai Parodi Claremon-Mudd-Scripps
Brady Anderson Coe
Hayden Cassone Emory
Jonathan Jemison Emory
Spencer Watanabe George Fox
Mohanad Alhouni Gustavus Adolphus
Vishnu Joshi Johns Hopkins
Jacob Zalenski Kenyon
Lubmoir Cuba Middlebury
Noah Farrell Middlebury
Sebastian Sikh North Carolina Wesleyan
Jed Kroenberg Pomona-Pitzer
Jack Gray Sewanee
Alexis Dimanche Southwestern
Mark Fallati Swarthmore
Chad LeDuff UC Santa Cruz
Bernardo Neves Washington-St. Louis
Johnny Wu Washington-St. Louis
Harrpy Shepherd Washington & Lee
Steven Chen Wesleyan (CT)
Andrew Finkleman Wesleyan (CT)
Zach Hewlin Whitman
Brian Grodecki Williams
Alternate number Student-Athlete School
First Austin Barr Williams
Second Zach Ekstein Gustavus
Third Luke Tsai Chicago
Fourth Chaz Downing Carnegie Mellon
DOUBLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school):
Student-Athlete Student-Athlete School
Ben Rosen Jacob Kauppila Bates
Luke Tercek Grant Urken Bowdoin
Anupreeth Coramulta David Aizenberg Brandeis
Varun Shanker James Wei Caltech
Daniel Levine Chaz Downing Carnegie Mellon
Tyler Raclin Jeremy Yuan Chicago
Justin Cerny David Reed Christopher Newport
Nikolai Parodi Julian Gordy Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Scott Rubinstein James Spaulding Emory
Mohanad Alhouni Patrik Whaling Gustavus Adolphus
Kyle Schlanger Lubomir Cuba Middlebury
Alex Centurion Davis Plummer Millsaps
William Lambeth Jordan Pitts Trinity (TX)
Will Reifeis Patrick McAuley Wabash
Jason Haugen Konrad Kozlowski Washington-St. Louis
Robert Carter Zach Hewlin Whitman
Alternate number Student-Athlete Student-Athlete School
First Scott Thygensen David Perez Johns Hopkins
Second JT Wynne Steven Koulouris Skidmore
Third Leo Vithoontein Jordon O'Kelly Carleton
Fourth Tiago Eusebio Princeton Carter Wesleyan

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced in sequential order by the published list of alternates.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the men’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.  

The 2017 singles title went to Lubomir Cuba of Middlebury.  Lubomir Cuba and William De Quant of Middlebury took the doubles title. Emory is the defending national champion, having defeated Claremont-M-S, 5-2, to claim the team title. For more information about the NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championships, log on to

Alabama State wins 2022 HBCU national tennis championship

Alabama State men's tennis program won the 2022 HBCU national championship. Xavier University of Louisiana won the women's title.

What to know about 2022's HBCU national tennis championships

The 21st annual HBCU National Tennis Championships are from Sept. 15-18, 2022, at the South Fulton Tennis Center in the far stretches of Atlanta, Georgia. Here's what you need to know.

UChicago defeats Case Western Reserve to win the 2022 DIII men's tennis national title

UChicago downed Case Western Reserve 5-2 in the 2022 DIII men's tennis national title match. Here's what you need to know.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners