May 21, 2009


INDIANAPOLIS – Draws for the 2009 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis singles and doubles Championships were announced today.  Both brackets can be found on the NCAA Web sites at and  Oglethorpe University and Gwinnett Sports Commission will co-host the individual championships May 22-24, which will be held at Collins Hill Athletic Club in Lawrenceville, Georgia. 

In the 2008 championship finals of the singles tournament, Pomona-Pitzer’s Siobhan Finicane defeated Williams’ Cary Gibson for the national title. In 2008 doubles action, the pair of Brittany Berckes and Alicia Menezes from Amherst defeated Denison’s Kristin Cobb and Marta Drane. 

For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to