May 4, 2010

Women's Printable Bracket | Women's Live Bracket

NCAA Release

The NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Subcommittee has selected the 64 teams and 16 first- and second-round sites for the 2010 NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Championships.

First- and second-round competition will be conducted May 14-15, with the winner of each site advancing to the NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Championships at the Dan Magill Tennis Complex in Athens, Georgia, hosted by the University of Georgia.  The team championship will be held May 20-25.  

The teams will play a single-elimination tournament at 16 first- and second-round sites (four teams at each site) and the finals site (16-team bracket) to determine the national champion.  The matches shall be regulation dual matches with three (3) eight-game, pro-set doubles played for one team point, followed by six (6) singles matches, each valued at one team point, played best of three sets.  Regular scoring will be used and a 12-point tiebreaker will be played at eight games all in doubles and at six games all in singles.

The complete list of teams and sites are included on the attached bracket.

Thirty-one conferences receive automatic qualification into the 2010 NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Championships.  Each conference and its automatic qualifier are listed below.
America East – Boston U.
Atlantic 10 – Richmond
Atlantic Coast – Georgia Tech
Atlantic Sun – North Florida
Big East – Notre Dame
Big Sky – Sacramento State
Big South – Winthrop
Big Ten – Northwestern
Big 12 – Baylor
Big West – UC Irvine
Colonial – VCU
Conference USA – Tulsa
Horizon – Illinois-Chicago
Ivy – Princeton
Metro Atlantic – Fairfield
MAC – Miami (Ohio)
Mid-Eastern – South Carolina State
Missouri Valley – Wichita State
Mountain West – TCU
Northeast – Long Island
Ohio Valley – Austin Peay State
Pacific-10 – Stanford
Patriot – Army
SEC – Florida
Southern – College of Charleston
Southland – Northwestern State
SWAC – Southern University
Summit – IPFW
Sun Belt – North Texas
West Coast – Saint Mary’s (California)
WAC – Boise State