May 27, 2010

Brackets: Singles | Doubles


NCAA Release

Draws for the 2010 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis singles and doubles Championships were announced today.  Both brackets can be found on the NCAA Web site at The University of Mary Washington will host the individual championships May 28-30, which will be held at the Battleground Tennis Complex in Fredericksburg, Virginia.

In the 2009 championship finals of the singles tournament, Emory’s Lorne McManigle defeated St. Scholastica’s Ploy Suthijindawong for the national title. In 2009 doubles action, the pair of Chrissy Hu and Kendra Higgins from Chicago defeated Pomona-Pitzer’s Siobhan Finicane and Olivia Muesse.

For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to