INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals that will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2012 NCAA Division III Championship.

The individual championship shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams. The selection of teams and individuals for the championship is based on won-lost record, strength of schedule and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will be held May 21-23, and the singles and doubles championships will be held May 24-26. Meredith College and the Town of Cary will host the team championship finals, which will be held May 21-23 at the Cary Tennis Park in Cary, N.C. 

SINGLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school)
Laura Danzig, Amherst
Jennifer Newman, Amherst
Carley Cooke, Brandeis
Kathryn Schmidt, Carleton
Katie Cecil, Carnegie Mellon
Laura Chen, Carnegie Mellon
Kendra Higgins, Chicago
Jennifer Kung, Chicago
Kristin Lim, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Kelly Gebert, DePauw
Gabrielle Clark, Emory
Jordan Wylie, Emory
Hailey Hogan, Johns Hopkins
Amy Schlessman, Kenyon
Abby Olbrich, Linfield
Lindsay Raulston, Mary Washington
Lok-Sze Leung, Middlebury
Leah Kepping, Middlebury
Ariel Lewis, Oberlin
Jamie Solomon, Pomona-Pitzer
Frances Tseng, Rochester (N.Y.)
Mackenzie Knoop, Trinity (Texas)
Amy Friesenhahn, Texas-Tyler
Alexandra Scotten, UC Santa Cruz
Sonja Meighan, Washington and Lee
Lauren Lukas, Washington and Lee
Natalie Tingir, Washington-St. Louis
Courtney Lawless, Whitman
Alyssa Roberg, Whitman
Kristin Alotta, Williams
Kara Shoemaker, Williams
Kalla Schaefer, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Atlantic South: Lia Carlson, Swarthmore
Central: Sarah Short, Denison
Northeast: Kellen Albertstone, Bowdoin
West: Rebekah Kitto, Caltech

DOUBLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school):
Laura Danzig/Gabby Devlin, Amherst
Elena Mandzhukova/Meg Anderson, Bates
Laura Chen/Courtney Chin, Carnegie Mellon
Kendra Higgins/Carmen Vaca Guzman, Chicago
Kristin Lim/Jessie Huang, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Sarah Short/Alex Marcell, Denison   
Zahra Dawson/Gabrielle Clark, Emory
Malavika (Mika) Padmanabhan/Brenna Kelly, Emory
Nandita Krishnan/Haley Hogan, Johns Hopkins
Leah Kepping/Brittney Faber, Middlebury
Lee Ford/Nataly Mendoza, Skidmore
Mackenzie Knoop/Thavindra Ekanayake, Trinity (Texas)
Alexandra Scotten/Lauren Wade, UC Santa Cruz
Corinne Rauck/Kate Klein, Washington-St. Louis
Alyssa Roberg/Courtney Lawless, Whitman
Kalla Shaefer/Alexandra Bayliss, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Atlantic South: Jenny Liles/Bronte Goodhue, Sewanee (University of the South)
Central: Kelly Gebert/Maggie MacPhail, DePauw
Northeast: Carley Cooke/Faith Broderick, Brandeis
West: Amy Friesenhahn/Sydni Hermsdorf, Texas-Tyler

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the women’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship. 

The 2011 singles title went to Kristin Lim of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. Jordan Brewer and Gabby Devlin of Amherst took the doubles title. Williams is the defending national champion, having defeated Amherst 5-3 to claim the team title.