WAIPIO, Hawaii -- Second-seed BYU-Hawaii (27-1) exacted some revenge from a regular-season defeat by shutting out top seed Hawaii Pacific (18-2) 5-0 to claim its seventh consecutive Pacific West Conference championship on Saturday at the Central Oahu Regional Park.

With the victory, the Seasiders claimed the automatic berth in the NCAA Division II National Championship Tournament that will take place during the second weekend in May.

Seniors I-Hsuan (Annie) Hwang and Shoazhuo (Sherry) Liu were double winners for the Seasiders after they shared first doubles and captured first and second singles, respectively.

Hwang and Liu beat sophomores Vivian Hansen and Magdalena Smejova 8-2 at first doubles, while Hwang swept senior Ielyzaveta Rybakova 6-1, 6-1 at first singles and Liu defeated junior Celina Goetti 6-2, 6-3 at second singles.

For her efforts, Hwang was named the Most Valuable Player of the three-day tournament.

Junior Marika Kobayashi and sophomore Marietta Tuinetoa ousted junior Karen Ramirez and sophomore Lea Kruse-Utermann 8-3 at second doubles, and junior Alexandra (Sasha) Ulbrichtova and rookie Jade Griffin edged Goetti and Rybakova 8-6.