tennis-women-d3 flag | May 6, 2015

2015 DIII championship individual selections

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competitions of the 2015 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will take place May 18-20 and the individual championships May 21-23, both at the Lindner Family Tennis Center in Mason, Ohio and will be hosted by Ohio Northern University and Warren County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Singles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school
Vickie Ip, Amherst
Joulia Likhanskaia, Bowdoin
Vanessa Pavia, Carnegie Mellon
Nithya Kanagasegar, Case Western Reserve
Ariana Iranpour, Chicago
Megan Tang , Chicago
Katie Kuosman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Caroline Ward, Claremont- Mudd-Scripps
Taylor Hawkins, Denison
Claire Marshall, DePauw
Michelle Satterfield, Emory
Sarah Woods, Kalamazoo
Andrea Madrigal, La Verne
Summer Garrison, Lewis & Clark
Ella Riddle, Linfield
Shelby Harris, Mary Washington
Alexandra Fields, Middlebury
Ria Gerger, Middlebury
Deena Li Kam Wa, Millsaps
Natalie Etchegaray, Redlands
Bronte Goodhue, Sewanee (University of the South)
Lindsey Liles, Sewanee (University of the South)
Casey Johnson, Texas-Dallas
Sofia Vega, Texas Lutheran
Brooke Donnelly, Washington and Lee
Sonja Meighan, Washington and Lee
Rebecca Ho, Washington U. in St. Louis
Eudice Chong, Wesleyan (Connecticut)
Maria Pylypiv, Williams
Juli Raventos, Williams
Linda Shin, Williams
Megan Humphreys, Wisconsin-Whitewater

Singles Alternates
Atlantic South: Ashnaa Rao, Johns Hopkins
Central: Jamie Silverberg, Washington U. in St. Louis
Northeast: Sue Ghosh, Amherst
West: Laina Matsuda, La Verne

Doubles Qualifiers: Alphabetical by school
Vickie Ip/Sue Ghosh- Amherst
Joulia Likhanskaia/Tiffany Cheng, Bowdoin
Cori Sidell/Bryn Raschke, Carnegie Mellon
Megan Tang/Ariana Iranpour - Chicago
Caroline Ward/Katie Kuosman, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Claire Marshall/ Maggie MacPhail, DePauw
Anna Fuhr/Michelle Satterfield, Emory
Sarah Woods/Sabrina Dass, Kalamazoo
Laina Matsuda/Bridget Etchegaray, La Verne
Lea Lynn Yen/Grace Hruska, Pomona-Pitzer 
Bronte Goodhue/Lindsey Liles, Sewanee (University of the South)
Liza Southwick/Marie Lutz, Trinity (Texas)
Patricia Kirkland/Sonja Meighan, Washington and Lee
Jamie Silverberg/Rebecca Ho, Washington U. in St. Louis
Eudice Chong/Helen Klass-Warch, Wesleyan (Connecticut) 
Maria Pylypiv/Julia Cancio, Williams

Doubles Alternates
Atlantic South: Shelby Harris/Kait Brogan, Mary Washington
Central: Carli Capestany/Nancy Benda, Hope
Northeast: Linda Shin/Juli Raventos, Williams
West: Ceara Sumida/Natalie Etchegaray, Redlands

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the women’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.

The 2014 singles title went to Gabrielle Clark of Emory. Jordan Brewer and Gabby Devlin of Amherst took the doubles title. Emory is the defending national champion, having defeated Amherst, 5-1, to claim the team title. For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to

With sports on pause, coaches put the well-being of their student-athletes first

Coaches throughout the country, across all sports, are doing their best to make sure their teams remain physically and mentally healthy despite student-athletes being scattered across the country.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners