tennis-women-d3 flag | May 12, 2016

Division III Women's Tennis Championship Selections

INDIANAPOLIS ---The NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competitions of the 2016 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

The individual championships will consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams.  The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on won-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

The team championship will take place May 23-25 and the individual championships May 26-28, both at Stowe Stadium in Kalamazoo, Michigan and will be hosted by Kalamazoo College.

SINGLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school)

Athlete School  
Joulia Likhanskaia Bowdoin  
Nicholle Torres Carnegie Mellon  
Brooke Tsu Carnegie Mellon  
Nithya Kanagasegar Case Western Reserve  
Ariana Iranpour Chicago  
Katie Kuosman Claremont-Mudd-Scripps  
Caroline Ward Claremont- Mudd-Scripps  
Lauren Hawley Denison  
Kayla Casey East Texas Baptist  
Bridget Harding Emory  
Michelle Satterfield Emory  
Ashnaa Rao Johns Hopkins  
Sarah Woods Kalamazoo  
Diana Aboubakare Keynon  
Summer Garrison Lewis & Clark  
Kait Brogan Mary Washington  
Elysa Kohrs MIT  
Dora Tzeng MIT  
Alexandra Fields Middlebury  
Ria Gerger Middlebury  
Caroline Casper Pomona-Pitzer  
Maryann Zhao Pomona-Pitzer  
Natalie Etchegaray Redlands  
Lindsey Liles Sewanee (University of the South)  
Sofia Vega Texas Lutheran  
Lauren Louks Tufts  
Rebecca Ho Washington-St. Louis  
Brooke Donnelly Washington and Lee  
Eudice Chong Wesleyan (Connecticut)  
Juli Raventos Williams  
Megan Humphreys Wisconsin-Whitewater  
Gabi Kitchell Wisconsin-Whitewater  


Region/Athlete School
Atlantic South: Carlee Petro Birmingham Southern
Central: Nancy Benda Hope
Northeast: Victoria Yu Wesleyan
West: Ella Riddle Linfield

DOUBLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school)

Athletes School
Joulia Likhanskaia/Tiffany Cheng Bowdoin
Nithya Kanagasegar/Sara Zargham Case Western Reserve
Rachel Kim/Lucy Tang Chicago
Caroline Ward/Katie Kuosman Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Lauren Hawley/Meg Chiumento Denison
Bridget Harding/Katarina Su Emory
Kait Brogan/Shelby Harris Mary Washington
Emily Chen/Maryann Zhao Pomona-Pitzer
Natalie Etchegaray/Lauren Villanueva Redlands
Lindsey Liles/Clementina Davila Sewanee (University of the South)
Marie Lutz/Liza Southwick Trinity (Texas)
Lauren Louks/Mina Karamercan Tufts
Brooke Donnelly/Tessa Hill Washington and Lee
Aashli Budhiraja/Eudice Chong Wesleyan (Connecticut)
Juli Raventos/Linda Shin Williams
Megan Humphreys/Bridgid McGuire Wisconsin-Whitewater


Region/Athlete School
Atlantic South: Minami Makino/Cori Siddell Carnegie Mellon
Central: Nancy Benda/Marie Holaway Hope
Northeast: Lily Bondy/Ria Gerger Middlebury
West: Elsa Harris/Ella Riddle Linfield

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced by the next individual or doubles team from their region.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the women’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship. 

The 2015 singles title went to Eudice Chong of Wesleyan (Connecticut).  Juli Raventos and Linda Shin of Williams took the doubles title. Williams is the defending national champion, having defeated Emory, 5-4, to claim the team title.  For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners