tennis-women-d3 flag | May 10, 2018

DIII women's tennis individual championships selections

Williams wins the 2017 DIII Women's Tennis Championship

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Committee has selected the individuals who will compete in the singles and doubles competition of the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships.

For the individual championships, the national committee has selected seven singles players and three doubles teams from each of the four regions. Additionally, the committee selected the remaining four singles players and four doubles team berths from a national at-large pool. The individual championships shall consist of 32 singles players and 16 doubles teams. The selection of teams and individuals for the championships is based on win-lost record, strength of schedule, and eligibility and availability of student-athletes.

RELATED: 2018 team selections announced | Interactive bracket

The team championship will take place May 21-23, and the individual championships May 24-26, both at Biszantz Family Tennis Center in Claremont, California, and will be hosted by the Claremont McKenna- Harvey- Mudd-Scripps Colleges.

SINGLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school):

Player School
Camille Smukler Amherst
Tess Trinka Bowdoin
Nithya Kanagasgar Case Western Reserve (At-Large)
Cori Sidell Carnegie Mellon
Claire Handa Chicago
Marjorie Antohi Chicago
Johanna Ranta-Aho Christopher Newport
Catherine Allen Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Nicole Tan Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Lindsay Brown Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Ysabel Gonzalez-Rico Emory
Bridget Harding Emory
Daniela Lopez Emory
Briana Hartmann Gustavus Adolphus
Lauren O’Malley John Carroll
Diana Aboubakare Kenyon
Ella Riddle Linfield
Heather Boehm Middlebury (At Large)
Katy Hughes Middlebury (At-Large)
Elysa Kohrs MIT
Libby Rickeman MIT (At-Large)
Caroline Casper Pomona-Pitzer
Sarah Ikioka Redlands
Clementina Davila University of the South
Caroline Kutach Trinity (Texas)
Mina Karamercan Tufts
Michelle Fleenor Washington and Lee
Grace Deering Washington U. in St. Louis
Eudice Chong Wesleyan (Connecticut)
Victoria Yu Wesleyan (Connecticut)
Juli Raventos Williams
Gabi Kitchell Wisconsin-Whitewater


First alternate: Mary Cardonne, Southwestern (Texas)

Second alternate:  Amanda Bandrowski, Hope

Third alternate:  Kait Brogan, Mary Washington

Fourth alternate: Rachel Cross, Williams

DOUBLES QUALIFIERS (Alphabetical by school):

Doubles Qualifiers
Players School
Avery Wagman/Anya Iventisky Amherst (At-Large)
Tess Trinka/Izzy Essi Bowdoin (At-Large)
Cori Siddell/Courtney Ollis Carnegie Mellon
Nithya Kanagasegar/Madeleine Paolucci Case Western Reserve
Claire Handa/Marjorie Atohi Chicago
Lindsay Brown/Nicole Tan Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Catherine Allen/Caroline Cox Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Ysabel Gonzales Rico/Bridget Harding Emory
Kait Brogan/Ashley Barrow Mary Washington
Skylar Schossberger/Katy Hughes Middlebury (At-Large)
Elysa Kohrs/Libby Rickeman MIT (At-Large)
Sarah Ikioka/Elizabeth Johnson Redlands
Mina Karamercan/Otilia Popa Tufts
Eudice Chong/Victoria Yu Weslyan (Connecticut)
Juli Raventos/Julia Cancio Williams
Bridgid McGuire/Jillian Wallace Wisconsin-Whitewater


First alternate: Grace Deering/Ally Persky, Washington U. in St. Louis

Second alternate: Clementina Davila/Catherine Owen, Sewanee

Third alternate: Diana Aboubakare/Eriak Oku, Kenyon

Fourth alternate: Lauren Hawley/Emma Alsup, Denison

Any singles player or doubles team that scratches from the tournament will be replaced in sequential order by the published list of alternates.

The draw for the individual championship will be done by the women’s tennis committee and will be released on the last day of the team championship.

The 2017 singles title went to Eudice Chong of Wesleyan (Connecticut). Eudice Chong and Victoria Yu of Wesleyan (Connecticut) took the doubles title. Williams College is the defending national champion, having defeated Emory 5-4 to claim the team title. For more information about the NCAA Division III Women’s Tennis Championships, log on to

Alabama State wins 2022 HBCU national tennis championship

Alabama State men's tennis program won the 2022 HBCU national championship. Xavier University of Louisiana won the women's title.

What to know about 2022's HBCU national tennis championships

The 21st annual HBCU National Tennis Championships are from Sept. 15-18, 2022, at the South Fulton Tennis Center in the far stretches of Atlanta, Georgia. Here's what you need to know.

Texas' Peyton Stearns wins 2022 DI women's singles tennis championship; NC State wins doubles title

The 2022 NCAA DI women's tennis championships concluded Saturday, with No. 2-seeded Texas' Peyton Stearns winning the singles national championship and NC State's top-seeded doubles pair of Jaeda Daniel and Nell Miller claiming the doubles title.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners