LINCOLN, Neb. -- Texas A&M rolled to an impressive team victory, scoring 134 points and winning by 28 to claim its first-ever Big 12 Indoor Track and Field Championship title in front of 2,573 fans at the Bob Devaney Sports Center.

It's the first conference indoor championship for the Texas A&M men's program since a Southwest Conference team title in 1980. The Aggies have been second twice (1998, 2001) in the Big 12 and third the past two years.

Meanwhile, the Aggie women had its four-year conference indoor winning streak snapped by host Nebraska, 115.5 to 101.

"It's a big win for our men and great meet by our ladies, who just ran out of bullets," Texas A&M head coach Pat Henry said. "On the men's side we really hit well and did the things we were capable of doing. Nebraska did a great job to win the women's title."

Texas A&M's winning total is the second-best score in Big 12 history, trailing the 141.67 points the Cornhuskers produced in 2004. The previous second-best winning tally of 132 points was generated by Nebraska in 1997, 2003 and 2005.

A&M generated 86 of its points on Saturday in five running events and the triple jump. That enabled them to pull away from defending champion Oklahoma (106) as well as Nebraska (99.5) and Texas (95).

Big points for the Aggie men arrived early with Wayne Davis II recording a career best of 7.75 to claim a silver medal in the 60 hurdles. Davis moved past Larry Wade (7.77) on the Aggie all-time list, becoming the No. 4 performer with the No. 7 performance.

Then A&M scored double digits in the 60m (16), 600y (18), 400m (10), triple jump (14), 800m (14) and 200m (14). Then the Aggies closed out the meet with a second consecutive Big 12 Indoor victory in the 4x400. The A&M crew of Bryan Miller, Demetrius Pinder, Tabarie Henry and Michael Preble improved the Aggies' indoor winning streak to nine meets as they posted a time of 3:07.14 to defeat Baylor (3:07.55) and Texas Tech (3:08.46).

Amid those big scoring events for A&M, Henry won the 600 yards in 1:08.71 against teammate Preble (1:08.94) and Joey Roberts lowered his school record in claiming the 800 with a stellar 1:48.89.

Silver medal efforts were produced Gerald Phiri in the 60 (6.64) and 200 (21.14), with Tran Howell (21.16) third, as well as Demetrius Pinder in the 400 (46.50) and Julian Reid in the triple jump (52-11).

Additional Aggie points were claimed by Prezel Hardy Jr. (6.71) and Michael Bryan (6.80) claiming fourth and sixth in the 60, respectively. Oscar Ramirez ran 1:50.60 for fifth in the 800. Bryan Miller had a collision at the end of the first lap in his 400 section, but got up and earned two points by finishing seventh.

Behind Reid in the triple jump were Melvin Echard (51-2.75) and Tyron Stewart (51-0.75), who placed fifth and seventh for the A&M. In the high jump Tyler Lee set a career best of 6-11 for fifth place while Cameron Alexander tied for sixth (6-9).