NAPERVILLE, Ill. -- Shattering two facility records and capturing 12 of the 16 events, No. 1 North Central (Ill.) earned its third meet victory of the season on Saturday, at the NCC Quadrangular.

The Cardinals tallied 243 points, outdistancing runner-up No. 5 Wisconsin-Whitewater by a 61-points. Loras was a distant third with 61 points followed by Aurora (50).

Dan Benton established a new facility record in the 200-meters, finishing in 22.18 seconds. He closed out the afternoon by teaming up with Bai Kabba, Mustapha Olayoe and Pat Foley to win the 4x400-meter relay in a facility record time of 3:16.62, shaving five seconds off their previous national-best time.

Dionte Hackler won the 400-meters in 49.66 with Olayoe placing runner-up in 50.15. Yonatan Mascote ran to the victory in the mile (4:19.39) while David Janet spearheaded a 1-2-3 finish in the 5,000-meters, earning the event win in 15:24.06.

Cardinal hurdlers swept the top four spots in the 60-meter hurdles with Nick Galanes leading the way. Galanes clocked an 8.60 to win the event while Kalen Petty was second in 8.68.

Zach Heerspink cleared six feet, nine inches to win the high jump while Josh Winder and John Wood both cleared over 17 feet to secure the top two spots in the pole vault. Winder cleared a season-best 17' 4 1/2" inches while Wood vaulted a season-best 17' 0 3/4".

Winder's vault currently leads NCAA Division III while Wood is the only other pole-vaulter to clear 17 feet in the division this season.

Tynan Johnson won the long jump with a 21' 6 1/4". Petty prevailed in the triple jump with a mark of 42' 11" while placing runner-up in the long jump (21' 4 3/4").

Robert Kapustka bested the field in the shot put with a winning toss of 52' 1 3/4" while placing second in the weight throw (58' 0 1/4").

The distance medley relay began the meet with a win as Mitchell Gilbert, Hackler, Foley and Tim Hird clocked a 10:13.41.

Additional second place finishers on the day include Roger Klein in the 3,000-meters (8:55.27), Brent Gaither in the 5K (15:32.01) and the 4x400-meter relay "B" squad (3:23.96).