LINCOLN, Neb. -- Indiana won its first Big Ten team title since 1992. The Hoosiers got individual titles from Andy Bayer, who scored 26 points in the meet, Kind Butler and Darius King on the final day. Leading by two heading into the final event, Indiana sealed the victory in the 4x400m relay, taking fifth. The Hoosiers had 104 points to defeat second-place Minnesota by four after finishing second to the Gophers in 2011.

Bayer took the win in the mile, after taking the 3,000-meter crown on Friday. He clocked a time of 4:04.64, out-kicking top-seeded Cory Leslie of Ohio State by .05 for the win. Ben Hubers took fourth in the race, clocking a time of 4:07.07, which was just .06 out of third. The Hoosier duo scored 15 points for IU. Bayer is Indiana's 27th Big Ten mile champ and the first since Sean Jefferson in 2005. He is the first Hoosier to win championships in two distance races at the same Big Ten meet since Bob Kennedy won the mile, 3,000 and 5,000 in 1992.

In the 5,000 meters, Bayer took third with Andrew Poore finishing fourth and Hubers in fifth. Bayer was just .01 out of second place as he finished in 13:51.58. Poore finished in 13:52.42 and Hubers in 13:52.96. IU got 15 points in the event to take a two-point lead over Nebraska into the 4x400m relay.

With the meet on the line, Chris Vaughn, Nick Stoner, Ryan Hindes and Butler took the track in the 4x400m relay. The Hoosiers clocked a season-best time of 3:10.18 for fifth, beating Nebraska by nearly 2.5 seconds. IU got a 45.0 split on the anchor leg from Butler. The total time ranks third in IU history. IU scored four points to secure the victory.

Butler won the 200-meter title with a time of 20.92. He finished .51 faster than the second-place finisher. In the 60m final, Butler took second place in 6.67, tying his school record in the event. The Big Ten title is the second of his career, as he won the 60 in 2011. He is the first 200m champ for IU since David Neville won titles in 2004 and 2005, and he is the 17th Big Ten title winner at the distance in IU history. Butler scored 18 points for the Hoosiers.

King won the high jump by clearing 2.22m (7-3.25), the clearance is the third best in IU history and moves him into a tie for 11th in Division I this season. With the win, he moves IU's winning streak to three in the event at the indoor championships, as Derek Drouin had won the last two. IU has won 28 Big Ten high jump crowns and King is the 12th individual to do so in an IU uniform.

Olumide Olamigoke took second in the triple jump with a career best 15.82m (51-11). He was in the lead before defending champion Troy Doris took the lead on his last jump. Olamigoke ranks eighth in IU history and is tied for 10th on the Division I list. Rex Parker took seventh in the event, posting three career bests on the day. Parker won the first flight to get into the finals in ninth place. He improved twice in the finals to take seventh at 15.37m (50-5.25). The Hoosiers scored 10 points in the event.