MOUNT VERNON, Iowa -- Wartburg won its seventh men’s title in 10 years and remained the only program to win a women’s title as the 2012 Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Indoor Track and Field Championships wrapped up Saturday.

The Wartburg men totaled 210.5 points to outdistance defending champion Central College by 28.5 points. The Wartburg women scored 317 points to destroy the previous scoring of 276 set by the Knights at the 2009 Championship. Runner-up Loras had 82.5 points.

Wartburg’s Jonas Elusme and Wartburg’s Skye Morrison were named Conference Most Valuable Field Performers. Morrison picked up her third indoor MVP honor, while it was the first for Elusme. Morrison broke her own Iowa Conference championship records in the long jump and triple jump.

IIAC Championship Results
1 Wartburg 210.5
2 Central 182
3 Loras 84.5
4 Dubuque 65.5
5 Luther 64
Complete Results

She broad-jumped 6.14 meters, breaking the mark of 5.97 meters she set two years ago. In the triple jump, she cleared 12.16 meters. Morrison also finished second in the 200 meters (25.24), fourth in the 60 meters (7.81) and led off Wartburg’s winning 4x200-meter relay (1:41.61). It was Morrison’s third consecutive sweep of the broad jumps at the conference meet.

Elusme won both the high jump and long jump and took second in the triple jump. In the high jump, he cleared 2.11 meters, jumped 6.90 meters in the long jump and 13.65 meters in the triple jump. It was Elusme’s second consecutive title in the high jump.

Coe’s Keelie Finnel and Central’s Kyle Wood were named the Conference’s Most Valuable Track Performers. Finnel won the 800 meters (2:17.26), the mile run (5:06.41) and anchored Coe’s winning 4x400-meter relay (3:57.42).

Wood won the 400 meters (49.93), took second in the 200 meters in a dead-heat (22.327), led off Central’s winning 4x200 relay (1:28.60) and anchored the Dutch’s 4x400 relay (3:23.32) to victory.

A total of 12 Iowa Conference indoor championship meet records fell at this year’s event. In addition to Skye Morrison’s marks in the long and triple jumps and Elusme’s effort in the high jump, Wartburg’s Nevada Morrison won the 200-meter dash in 24.97 seconds.

Wartburg’s Alana Enabnit shattered a pair of records held by former Knight Anna Kraayenbrink. Enabnit won the 5000 meters on Friday night with a time of 17:15.81, then returned to take the 3000 meters on Saturday. Wartburg’s Camesha Goods also scored 3,393 points in the pentathlon to break the year-old record of 3,354 points set by Central’s Jill Ziskovsky.

Also established were records in five events run at the championships for the first time -- the men’s and women’s 60-meter dash, men’s and women’s 60-meter hurdles, and men’s heptathlon. Dubuque’s Davivorn Dowe won the men’s 60 dash in 6.92 seconds, Wartburg’s Larry Johnson and Goods took the men’s and women’s 60-meter hurdles races in 8.31 and 8.96 seconds, respectively, and Burt retained the title of IIAC’s fastest woman indoors by taking 60-meter dash in 7.71 seconds.

The men’s indoor heptathlon title went to Breighen Powell with 4,003 points.