CRAWFORDSVILLE, Ind. -- Wabash won the North Coast Athletic Conference indoor title for the second consecutive season, with Kevin McCarthy earning Men's Middle Distance/Distance Most Valuable Performer of the Meet.

The Little Giants scored a total of 238 points to win the 2012 crown after narrowly edging Ohio Wesleyan by six points last season. Ohio Wesleyan finished second with 172 points. Allegheny was third (67), followed by DePauw (57.5), Oberlin (54), Wittenberg (49), Denison (42), Wooster (12.5), and Kenyon (10).

The 238 points by the Wabash team is the most in an NCAC men's indoor conference championship meet.

McCarthy had a part of two NCAC meet records. He won the mile run with a time of 4:10.46, and broke his own Knowling Fieldhouse record of 4:16.54 in the event. McCarthy was also part of the Little Giants' record-setting distance medley relay team. He joined Doug Baker, James Kervan, and Sean Lewis to win that event with a time of 10:19.12.

Jake Waterman also set new meet and fieldhouse records, winning the 800 meters with a time of 1:51.86. Lambert also held the previous fieldhouse record in the 800 at 1:53.31. Wabash swept the top-three spots in the 800 with Cole Hruskovich finishing second (1:55.63), and Jacob Caddick grabbing third place (1:55.97). Donavan White was sixth with a time of 1:58.49.

White and Shane Hoerbert joined McCarthy in the top-eight of mile run. White finished third to earn All-NCAC honors with a time of 4:18.16. Hoerbert was fifth, crossing the finish line in 4:18.96.

Wabash also swept the top-three places in the 60-meter hurdles and the high jump on Saturday. Nathan Mueller qualified with a meet record time of 8.35 on Friday, and then won Saturday's finals with a time of 8.39. Ronnie Posthauer finished second with a time of 8.49, while Patrick Posthauer took third place (8.54). Billy Rosson added a fifth-place finish (8.62).

Kris Nickle won the high jump by clearing 1.91 meters. John Bogucki was second with the same height in a later attempt, while Grayden Gilmore also earned All-NCAC honors by finishing third with a height of 1.88 meters. Patrick Posthauer and Daniel Ambrosio tied for seventh in the high jump, with each clearing 1.80 meters on their second attempt at that height.

Matt Knox took second place in the pole vault by clearing 4.36 meters. Jackson Reid was also an All-NCAC performer with a third-place effort in the event (4.16 meters).

Joel Beier scored the only other individual All-NCAC honor on Saturday, finishing third in the weight throw with a mark of 13.99 meters. Derek De St Jean took fourth place (13.95 meters), while Brad Pusateri finished fifth (13.74 meters).

Joel Whittington, Sean Hildebrand, Chet Riddle, and Mueller combined to finish second in the 800-meter relay with a time of 1:31.29. Garett Bonk, Kervan, Joseph Conti, and Hruskovich finished second in the 1600-meter relay (3:25.20).

Brian David took fourth place in the 3000 meters with a time of 8:45.88. Dalton Boyer crossed the finish line in 8:46.04 to finish fifth.

Hildebrand finished fifth in the 60 meters (7.15), with teammate Vann Hunt grabbing eighth place (7.33). Hildebrand was also sixth in the 200-meter dash finals (22.90). Whittington finished fourth in the 400 meters with a time of 50.59. Bonk placed eighth (51.35). Patrick Posthauer was fifth in the long jump (6.32 meters), while Hunt added an eighth-place finish (6.25 meters).