trackfield-indoor-women-d1 flag

Stan Becton | | March 13, 2022

Florida wins the 2022 NCAA DI women's indoor track and field championship

2022 NCAA women's 60 meter hurdle championship

Florida has won the 2022 Division I women's indoor track and field title behind a 68-point effort that saw the Gators win five individual titles. The championship is Florida's first women's indoor title since 1992, ending a 30-year drought.

COMPLETE COVERAGE: 2022 Division I indoor track and field championships

It's only the second time in NCAA history that a program has won five individual titles. Florida did so even with a scratch of its 4x400 meter relay team; the Gators wrapped up the title before the final event. Here are all of the events and point totals from the Gators.

EVENT Athlete Place Points 
Pentathlon Anna Hall First 10
60 meter hurdles Grace Stark First 10
400 meters Talitha Diggs First 10
Long jump Jasmine Moore First 10
Triple Jump Jasmine Moore First 10
Triple Jump Natricia Hooper Second 8
60 meters Grace Stark Fourth 5
60 meters Semira Killebrew Sixth 3
Long jump Claire Bryant Seventh 2

🏆: Click or tap here for results from every event the 2022 championships.

The title is the 10th total for Florida head coach Mike Holloway, but his first women's title. He's now the sixth coach in Division I history with 10 or more titles and only the second Black coach and first coach in Florida to do so.

Here's every individual event winner from the 2022 championships.

  • Pole vault | Rachel Baxter (Virginia Tech)
  • Long jump | Jasmine Moore (Florida)
  • Weight throw | Shey Taiwo (Ole Miss)
  • 5000 m | Courtney Wayment (BYU)
  • Distance medley relay |  Arkansas
  • Pentathlon | Anna Hall (Florida)
  • High Jump | Lamara Distin (Texas A&M)
  • Triple Jump | Jasmine Moore (Florida)
  • Shot Put | Jorinde van Klinken (Arizona State)
  • Mile | Micaela Degenero (Colorado)
  • 60 M | Melissa Jefferson (Coastal Carolina)
  • 400 M | Talitha Diggs (Florida)
  • 800 M | Lindsey Butler (Virginia Tech)
  • 60 M Hurdles | Grace Stark (Florida)
  • 200 M | Abby Steiner (Kentucky)
  • 3000 M | Taylor Roe (Oklahoma State)
  • 4x400 M Relay | Arkansas

The 6 college softball teams with the most national championships

Here are the schools with the most NCAA softball championships, led by the UCLA Bruins.

2022 SEC softball bracket: Complete scores, final results

Here's the 2022 SEC softball bracket, schedule and TV times for the conference tournament, which is May 10-14 in Gainesville, Fla., at Katie Seashole Pressly Stadium

2022 SEC Baseball: Bracket, schedule, TV times, for the tournament

The 2022 SEC baseball bracket, schedule and TV for the 12-team competition in Hoover, Ala., at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners