CCNY has one representative at the national championship this season. Sophomore Thierry Diessongo will be competing as the top-seeded runner in the men's 60-meter dash.


The North Central (Ill.) men have won the NCAA title for the past three years in a row.


On Feb. 9 at the Iowa State Classic, UW-Oshkosh's Christy Cazzola broke the national record in the mile, finishing in 4:43.13. Cazzola also set a record in the 800 meter at 2:05.76.


There is only a 5-cm difference separating UW-Oshkosh's Nick Baatz and Bates' David Pless shot-put throws entering the meet. Baatz and Pless are No. 1 and No. 2 in the nation, respectively.


The UW-Oshkosh women's team has won eight national titles, winning its first in 1993 and its most recent in 2006.


At the WIAC Championship on Feb. 23, Wisconsin-Eau Claire's Aaron Easker set a conference meet record, winning the 5,000-meter WIAC title in a time of 14:24.44.

16-6 3/4

Defending indoor pole vault champion Josh Winder of North Central (Ill.) currently shares the top mark of 16-6 3/4 with Bryan Klister of Wisconsin-La Crosse.


UW-La Crosse is sending 20 athletes to the NCAA Championship. This includes 18 individuals and two alternates for relays. The team will have representation in 11 events (60m, 400m, 800m, mile, 5K, distance medley, 4x400, long jump, triple jump, pole vault and weight throw).