PLATTEVILLE, Wis. -- No. 3 Wisconsin-La Crosse won the Wisconsin-Platteville Invitational on Saturday. The Eagles finished with 138.0 team points while No. 2 Wisconsin-Oshkosh was second with 126.5 and No. 5 Wisconsin-Whitewater third with 103.0.  A total of 11 teams competed.

No. 15 Wisconsin-Eau Claire and the Wisconsin tied for fourth (72.0) followed by Wisconsin-Stevens Point (67.0), Wisconsin-Platteville (61.0), Wartburg  (46.5), Loras (34.0), Dubuque (11.0) and Edgewood (Wis.) (9.0).

UW-L won four individual titles on Saturday, including Jerry Kerska winning the 1500 meters (3:56.57) and Andrew Rohlman took the 3000-meter steeplechase (9:31.56).

In the field events, Clark Lundquist took the long jump (24-0 3/4) and Isaac Vazquez won the triple jump (49-3).

In other top finishes on the track, Terrence Thigpen placed second (10.73) in the 100 meters while David Stillin was second in the 5000 meters (14:40.57) and Nick Tehan fifth in the 400 meters (49.00).

UW-L's 4X100-meter relay of Jared Sitte, David Sikorski, Thigpen and Troy Brooks placed second (41.98).

In the field events, Andy Novak was second (57-1) in the shot put while the Eagles' Grant Havard placed second (176-8) in the discus throw.

Brooks placed third (23-3 1/4) and Christopher Haase tied for fifth (22-3 3/4) in the long jump while Anthony Bilderback was third (46-3 1/2) and Brett Davis fifth (44-10 3/4) in the triple jump.

Jeremiah Burish tied for third (15-8 1/2) in the pole vault.