FARGO, N.D. -- Both the North Dakota State men's and women's teams finished the 2012 Summit championships with trophies, claiming a sweep of the league titles. NDSU's women won their fifth consecutive championship, the longest streak in history. The Bison men won their third consecutive crown and fourth in five years.

NDSU finished with 193 points in the women's championship, ahead of second-place South Dakota (164) and third-place Southern Utah (114). On the men's side, the Bison totaled 216 points, besting USD (133.50), SUU (131) and South Dakota State (112.50).

The Bison won two women's titles during Saturday's competition. Paige Stratioti was victorious in the 400m dash with a time of 54.69. The 4x400m relay team of Brittany Schanandore, Stratioti, Faith Kruchowski and Ashylnn Simon also claimed a win. The team's winning time of 3:42.92 was just 0.7 seconds off the championship record pace.

The NDSU men also captured a pair of titles during the final day of competition. The men's 4x100m relay team of Donte Smart, Nathan Mattson, Jason Duchscherer and Lee Dhein compiled a winning time of 41.30. Matt Tetzlaff claimed the 110m hurdles title with a time of 14.20.       

Two meet records fell on Saturday. In the women's 1500-meter run, each of the top five finishers surpassed the meet record time. Oral Roberts' Kristen Radcliff set the pace with a new record of 4:28.34, three seconds better than the previous record.

During the women's 800m run, the top four finishers were ahead of the previous league record time. South Dakota's Emma Ladwig paced the quartet with a record time of 2:07.88, nearly four seconds ahead of the former mark.

South Dakota State's Jared Vlastiun was named Men's Field MVP while Southern Utah's Cameron Levins received the Track MVP award. Newcomer of the Championships went to South Dakota's Kyle McKelvey and NDSU's Don Larson earned the Coach of the Year honor.

Women's MVP awards went to Southern Utah's Kayla Kovar for Field and Oral Roberts' Kristen Radcliff for Track. The Newcomer of the Championships was South Dakota's Analisa Huschle. NDSU's Ryun Godfrey received the Coach of the Year award.