trackfield-outdoor-men-d2 flag | August 22, 2018

TAMU-Kingsville, Lincoln win DII Track and Field Championships

Both the men's and women's 2018 NCAA Division II Outdoor Track and Field Championships were won in runaway fashion as Texas A&M-Kingsville and Lincoln (Mo.) pulled away from the competition, respectively.

Texas A&M Kingsville won the men's team championship with a score of 65 – 14 points ahead of second-place Ashland – that was fueled by four victories on Saturday, including the men's 4 x 100-meter relay, Charles Greaves taking the triple jump at 16.08 (52-9 1/4), Richard Cervantes winning the shot put with a throw of 19.12 (62-8 3/4), and Javier Lopez taking first in the 110-meter hurdles in 13.71 seconds.

Lincoln (Mo.) won the women's team championship with a score of 60 – 11.5 points ahead of second-place St. Augustine's – after two event wins on Saturday, including the 4 x 100-meter relay and Rene Medley winning the 200-meter dash in 23.22 seconds.


2018 DII Women's Outdoor Track & Field Recap: Day Three

MORE: Live results  | Watch the live stream | Men's qualifiers | Women's qualifiers

Below are the top five schools in both genders at the conclusion of the DII Track and Field Championships.

Lincoln (Mo.) 60
St. Augustine's 48.5
Angelo State 42.5
Grand Valley State 39.5
Adams State 39
TAMU-Kingsville 65
Ashland 51
Tiffin 50
St. Augustine's 42
Grand Valley State 39

Follow below for the full roundup of individual results from the 2018 championships:

Here were the winners from Saturday, May 26:

Men's Javelin

Winner: Nils Fischer, Angelo State, 75.19, 246-8

Women's Shot Put

Winner: Zada Swoopes, West Texas A&M, 16.52, 54-2 1/2 

Men's Pole Vault

Winner: Jake Pinkston, Colorado Mines, 5.28, 17-3 3/4

Men's Triple Jump

Winner: Charles Greaves, TAMU-Kingsville, 16.08, 52-9 1/4

Women's Javelin

Winner: Madison Wolf, Fort Hays State, 49.11, 161-1

Men's 4x100

Winner: TAMU-Kingsville, 39.71

Men's Shot Put

Winner: Richard Cervantes, TAMU-Kingsville, 19.12, 62-8 3/4

Women's 4x100

Winner: Lincoln (Mo.), 44.51

Men's 1500m Run

Winner: David Ribich, Western Oregon, 3:45.34

Women's Discus Throw

Winner: Daisy Osakue, Angelo State, 55.00, 180-5

Women's 1500m Run

Winner: Sarah Berger, Walsh, 4:22.22

Men's 110m Hurdles

Winner: Javier Lopez, TAMU-Kingsville, 13.71

Women's 100m Hurdles

Winner: Janelle Perry, Ursuline, 13.35

Men's 400m

Winner: Myles Pringle, Ashland, 45.35

Women's 400m

Winner: Shannon Kalawan, St. Augustine's, 52.05

Men's 100m Dash

Winner: Mobolade Ajomale, Academy of Art, 10.18

Women's 100m Dash

Winner: Kandace Thomas, Adams State, 11.44

Men's 800m

Winner: Thomas Staines, CSU-Pueblo, 1:46.56

Women's 800m

Winner: Darroneshia Lott, Coker, 2:01.36

Men's 400m Hurdles

Winner: Landon Huslig, Oklahoma Christian, 49.67

Women's 400m Hurdles

Winner: Shannon Kalawan, St. Augustine's, 57.27

Men's 200m Dash

Winner: Mobolade Ajomale, Academy of Art, 20.45

Women's 200m Dash

Winner: Rene Medley, Lincoln (Mo.), 23.22

Men's 5000m

Winner: Zach Panning, Grand Valley State, 14:00.69

Women's 5000m

Winner: Caroline Kurgat, Alaska Anchorage, 16:22.62

Men's 4x400m

Winner: Ashland, 3:07.66

Women's 4x400m

Winner: St. Augustine's, 3:36.75

Here were the six winners of finals competitions from Friday, May 25:

Men's High Jump | 3:30 p.m. ET

Winner: Dakarai Hightower, St. Augustine's, 2.18 (7-1 3/4)

Men's Discus Throw | 4 p.m. ET

Winner: Bryan Burns, Missouri Southern, 57.56 (188-10)

Women's Triple Jump | 4:45 p.m. ET

Winner: Diana Cauldwell, Lincoln (Mo.), 13.16 (43-2 1/4)

Women's High Jump | 5:45 p.m. ET

Winner: Khadiya Hollingsworth, Minnesota State, 1.84 (6-0 1/2)

Men's 3000m Steeplechase | 7:15 p.m. ET

Winner: Gatien Airiau, Academy of Art, 8:47.99

Women's 3000m Steeplechase | 7:30 p.m. ET

Winner: Alicja Konieczek, Western State, 9:47.72

Here were the seven winners of finals competitions from Thursday, May 24:

Men's Hammer Throw | Noon ET

Winner: Marcus Myers, Walsh, 67.05

Women's Pole Vault | 2 p.m. ET

Winner: Courtney McQuaide, Slippery Rock, 3.95m (12-11 1/2)

Men's Long Jump | 2:30 p.m. ET

Winner: Brian Huber, MSU-Moorhead, 7.98m (26-2 1/4)

Women's Hammer Throw | 3 p.m. ET

Winner: Michaela Dendinger, Wayne State, 64.70 (212-3)

Women's Long Jump | 5:30 p.m. ET

Winner: Fatim Affessi, West Texas A&M, 6.32m (20-9)

Men's 10,000m | 8:10 p.m. ET

Winner: James Ngandu, Tiffin, 29:19.91

Women's 10,000m | 8:50 p.m. ET

Winner: Caroline Kurgat, Alaska Anchorage 34:13.80

The 2018 DII championships continue through Saturday, May 26. St. Augustine's is the four-time reigning men's national champion while Pittsburg State held off St. Augustine's for the 2017 women's title.

These are the NCAA athletes competing at 2023 World Championships in Budapest

Here are the Division I track and field athletes set for competition in the World Championships in August 2023 in Budapest, Hungary.

The top NCAA track and field transfers in the 2023 offseason

The track and field transfer portal is in full swing. Here's where some of the top NCAA athletes have moved.

The Oregon men's track and field all-time relay team

We created an all-time relay team of Oregon men’s track and field greats.