SPRINGFIELD, Mass. -- UMass-Lowell accumulated 189 points to win the Northeast-10 championship on Saturday on the campus of American International.

UMass-Lowell's Antoinette Toussaint was crowned the Most Valuable Athlete of the Meet, while UMass-Lowell's Gary Gardner was named Women's Coach of the Year.

New Haven's Ada Udaya earned the Women's Athlete of the Year award. She set a new Northeast-10 record in the 100 meter with a time of 11.69, besting Shannon Cunningham's old mark.

American International swept the Rookie of the Year awards, as Michael Biwott and Britt Bryant took home the respective men's and women's honors.

Among the notable performances on Saturday was UMass-Lowell's Elisabeth Monty, who set a new conference mark in the 400 meter with a time of 55.67. She also set the new record in the 100-meter hurdles in 14.03.

Bentley's Caitlin Fahey, after setting a new conference record in the 1,500 meters on Friday, also set a new benchmark in the 800 meter on Saturday with a time of 2:11.69.

Adelphi's Rosie Vassilatos set the new mark in the 400 meter hurdles, finishing in a time of 1:01.49.

New Haven (3:47.34) set a new conference championship best in the 4X400. New Haven also set a new record in the 4x100 relay (46.84).

American International junior Jenna Miller won the heptathlon, finishing with 3,861 points. Miller won three of the seven events and finished second in two others.