INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Men’s Volleyball Committee announced Sunday the bracket for the 2011 National Collegiate Men’s Volleyball Championship. The semifinals and final will take place May 5 and 7, in University Park, Pa, at Recreation Hall. Pennsylvania State University is the host.

Interactive Bracket
Other Spring Selections

Four teams were selected to compete for the championship. Automatic qualification was awarded to University of California, Santa Barbara (17-14), the winner of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation; The Ohio State University (24-6), winner of the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association; and Pennsylvania State University (24-6), winner of the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association. One team, University of Southern California (23-3), was selected at-large.

Semifinal No. 1 will be No. 1 seed Southern California versus No. 4 seed UC Santa Barbara and will be broadcast live  at 7 p.m. ET Thursday, May 5 on ESPN2 and simulcast. Semifinal No. 2 will be No. 2 seed Penn State versus No. 3 seed Ohio State and will be broadcast live at 9 p.m. ET Thursday, May 5 on ESPN 2 and

The national championship match will be broadcast live at 7 p.m. ET Saturday, May 7 on ESPN2 and simulcast.

School No. of NCAA Tournaments Last Appearance
Ohio State 18 2010
Penn State 26 2010
Southern California 13 2009
UC Santa Barbara 7 1988