The NCAA will hold the inaugural Division III Men’s Volleyball Championship April 27-29 in Springfield, Mass.

Before the creation of this championship, programs from all three divisions competed for just four berths into the yearly tournament. The Molten Division III Men’s Invitational Volleyball Championship was formed in 1997 to have a culminating event for NCAA Division III men’s volleyball. The event  was organized and supported by the American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) and USA Volleyball (USAV), in conjunction with Molten U.S.A., Inc.

Past Molten Division III Men’s Invitational Volleyball Championship Results
2011 Nazareth Springfield Carthage Baruch
2010 Springfield UC Santa Cruz Carthage Nazareth
2009 Juniata Stevens UC Santa Cruz Ramapo
2008 Springfield Vassar UC Santa Cruz Juniata
2007 Juniata Carthage Springfield Stevens
2006 Juniata UC Santa Cruz Stevens Rivier
2005 Juniata Carthage Stevens Medaille
2004 Juniata Medaille UC Santa Cruz Eastern Mennonite
2003 Springfield Juniata La Verne Stevens
2002 Springfield La Verne NYU Lehman
2001 Springfield D’Youville Clarke Vassar
2000 UC San Diego NYU D’Youville Stevens
1999 La Verne D’Youville Clarke Juniata
1998 Juniata La Verne Springfield Eastern Mennonite
1997 Springfield NJIT Juniata UC San Diego