Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket  

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s Volleyball Committee announced Sunday the bracket for the 2012 National Collegiate Men’s Volleyball Championship. The semifinals and final will take place May 3 and 5 in Los Angeles at the Galen Center. Southern California is the host.

Four teams were selected to compete for the championship. Automatic qualification was awarded to UC Irvine (24-5), the winner of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation; Lewis (26-6), winner of the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association; and Penn State (23-5), winner of the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association. Southern California (23-5) was selected for the at-large berth.

Semifinal No. 1 will be top-seeded UC Irvine versus No. 4-seed Penn State and will be streamed live on Thursday, May 3, at 9 p.m. ET on The second semifinal will feature No. 2 seed Southern California against No. 3 seed Lewis and will also be streamed on Thursday, May 3, starting at 11 p.m. ET.

The national championship match will be broadcast live on Saturday, May 5, at 10 p.m. ET on ESPNU.