Interactive Printable

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA National Collegiate Men’s Volleyball Committee announced today the bracket for the 2013 National Collegiate Men’s Volleyball Championship. The semifinals and final will take place May 2 and 4, in Los Angeles, Calif., at Pauley Pavilion. UCLA is the host.

Four teams were selected to compete for the championship. Automatic qualification was awarded to BYU (25-4), the winner of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation; Loyola-Chicago (22-9), winner of the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association; and Penn State (23-7), winner of the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association. One team, UC Irvine (23-7), was selected at-large.

The first semifinal will pit No. 2-seed UC Irvine against No. 3-seed Loyola-Chicago and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 9 p.m. ET on The second semifinal will be between No. 1-seed BYU and No. 4-seed Penn State and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 11 p.m. ET on The national championship match will be broadcast live May 4 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPNU.

BYU520047-13 (1999, 2001, 2004)
UC Irvine520126-13 (2007, 2009, 2012)
Penn State28201214-272 (1994, 2008)
*Includes 2013 season.