volleyball-men-d3 flag

NCAA Release | April 14, 2014

DIII Men's Volleyball tournament released

DIII Men's Volleyball: 2014 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Volleyball Committee announced the field of 10 teams for the 2014 NCAA Division III Men’s Volleyball Championship. 

Six conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2014 championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final three berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification:

City University of New York Athletic Conference -- Baruch (27-10)
Continental Volleyball Conference -- Juniata (27-4)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference -- Rivier (29-6)
New England Collegiate Conference -- Endicott (18-12)
Skyline Conference -- Kean (26-7)
United Volleyball Conference -- SUNY New Paltz (27-3)

Pool B Berths (one):

Springfield (24-7)

Pool C Berths (three):

Carthage (22-7)
MIT (24-6)
Stevens Institute of Technology (22-9)

The men’s volleyball committee also announced the following first-round sites:

• Baruch, New York, N.Y.
• Endicott, Beverly, Mass.

First-round competition will be Saturday, April 19, at Baruch and Endicott. Competition at the championship site will be April 25-27 at the Kennedy Sports Center, hosted by Juniata.

Interactive Printable