INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Womens Volleyball Committee announced University of Nebraska at Kearney (Nebraska-Kearney) as the host institution for the 2005 NCAA Division II Womens Volleyball Championship. One team from each of the eight regions will participate in the championship December 1-3: Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania (Atlantic), Grand Valley State University (Great Lakes), Concordia University, St. Paul (North Central), Dowling College (Northeast), California State University, Los Angeles (Pacific), University of Tampa (South), Truman State University (South Central) and Nebraska-Kearney (Southwest).

Competition at the finals site will be single-elimination, best three-of-five game matches. The dates, sites and team match-ups are:

December 1 at Kearney, Nebraska (Central time)
Noon: Match #1, Grand Valley State vs. Dowling
2:30 p.m.: Match #2,Concordia-St. Paul vs. Tampa
5 p.m.: Match #3, Lock Haven vs. Cal State L.A.
7:30 p.m.: Match #4, Nebraska-Kearney (host) vs. Truman

December 2 at Kearney, Nebraska (Central time)
5 p.m.: Winner of Match #1 vs. Winner of Match #2
7:30 p.m.: Winner of Match #3 vs. Winner of Match #4

December 3 at Kearney, Nebraska (Central time)
7 p.m.: Final