Nov. 4, 2009

NCAA Release

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Committee announced today the selection of six sites for the regional round of the 2009 Division III Women’s Volleyball Championship.  The regional competition will be held November 12-14.  The selected sites are:

Hope College – Holland, Michigan
Juniata College – Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
New York University – New York, New York
Tufts University – Medford, Massachusetts
Washington University in St. Louis – St. Louis, Missouri
University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh – Oshkosh, Wisconsin

The final two sites (in the West and South regions) will be selected Sunday, November 8, after the conclusion of team selections in order to minimize flights when assigning the selected teams to regional sites.

The 62 teams selected for the championship will be announced Monday, November 9 at 11 a.m. Eastern time during a selection show Webcast on

The championship finals will be held November 19-21 at the Tony DeCarlo Varsity Center in University Heights, Ohio and will be hosted by John Carroll University and the Greater Cleveland Sports Commission.