Nov. 3, 2010

NCAA Release

The NCAA Division III Womens Volleyball Committee announced today the selection of six sites for the regional round of the 2010 NCAA Division III Womens Volleyball Championship. The regional competition will be held November 12-14. The selected sites are:

Carthage College - Kenosha, Wisconsin
Christopher Newport University - Newport News, Virginia
New York University - New York, New York
University of St. Thomas (Minnesota) - St. Paul, Minnesota
Springfield College - Springfield, Massachusetts
Wittenberg University - Springfield, Ohio

The final two sites will be selected Sunday, November 7, after the conclusion of team selections in order to minimize flights when assigning the selected teams to regional sites.

The 63 teams selected for the championship will be announced Monday, November 8 at 11 a.m. Eastern time during a selection show webcast on

The championship finals will be held November 19-21 at Washington University Field House in St. Louis, Missouri and will be hosted by Washington University in St. Louis and the St. Louis Sports Commission.