INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Committee has announced the field of 64 teams for the 2011 Division III Championship.

2011 Division III Championship
Interactive Bracket
Printable Bracket
Championship Information

Forty-two conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2011 championship. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification.

The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Regional competition will be Friday-Sunday, Nov. 11-13, at all sites except Calvin, where competition will be Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 10-12.

In last year’s championship match, Calvin defeated Emory by a score of 3-1 to capture its first Division III title in program history.

Conferences and Schools Receiving Automatic Qualification
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference Penn State-Altoona 
American Southwest Conference Hardin-Simmons
Capital Athletic Conference     Salisbury
Centennial Conference Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Conference Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Carthage
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini
Commonwealth Coast Conference Roger Williams
Commonwealth Conference Lebanon Valley
Empire 8 Nazareth
Freedom Conference Eastern
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Rivier
Great South Athletic Conference Maryville (Tenn.)
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Rose-Hulman
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Cornell College
Landmark Conference Juniata
Little East Conference Massachusetts-Boston
Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Westfield State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin
Midwest Conference St. Norbert
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Concordia-Moorhead
New England Collegiate Conference Southern Vermont
New England Small College Athletic Conference Bowdoin
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Springfield
New Jersey Athletic Conference Richard Stockton 
North Atlantic Conference Colby-Sawyer
North Coast Athletic Conference Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference Gallaudet
Northern Athletics Conference Edgewood
Northwest Conference Whitworth
Ohio Athletic Conference Heidelberg 
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Randolph-Macon
Presidents’ Athletic Conference Geneva
Skyline Conference Polytechnic (N.Y.)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Occidental
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Colorado College
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Webster
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Cortland
Upper Midwest Conference St. Scholastica
USA South Athletic Conference Christopher Newport
University Athletic Association Washington-St. Louis
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Association Wisconsin-Whitewater
Pool B Teams
Pool C Teams
California Lutheran 
Bethel (Minn.)
Mount Union
Northwestern (Minn.)
Pacific Lutheran
Southwestern (Texas)
St. Benedict
St. Thomas (Minn.)
Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Regional Sites
California Lutheran Thousand Oaks, Calif.
Calvin Grand Rapids, Mich.
Christopher Newport Newport News, Va.
Clarkson Potsdam, N.Y.
Concordia-Moorhead Moorhead, Minn.
Eastern Ashton, Pa. (on the campus of Neumann College)
Springfield Springfield, Mass.
Washington-St. Louis St. Louis, Mo.