Brackets: Interactive  Printable

INDIANAPOLIS -- The Division III Women’s Volleyball Committee announced Monday the field of 64 teams for the 2012 Division III Women’s Volleyball Championship.

Forty-two conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2012 championship. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent schools and school that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 20 berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of schools from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Regional competition will be Friday-Sunday, Nov. 9-11, at all host sites except Calvin and St. Thomas (Minn.), which has competition slated for Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 8-10.

The women’s volleyball committee also announced the regional host schools and sites: Cal Lutheran (Thousand Oaks, Calif.); Calvin (Grand Rapids, Mich.);  Christopher Newport (Newport News, Va.); Clarkson (Potsdam, N.Y.); Connecticut College (New London, Conn.); Elmhurst (Elmhurst, Ill.);  St. Thomas (Minn.) (St. Paul, Minn.);  Salisbury (Salisbury, Md.).

In last year’s final, Wittenberg defeated Christopher Newport 3-0 to capture its first Division III title in program history.

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Medaille
American Southwest Hardin-Simmons
Capital Athletic Salisbury
Centennial Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Elmhurst
Colonial States Athletic Neumann
Commonwealth Coast Roger Williams
Commonwealth Stevenson
Empire 8 Nazareth
Freedom Eastern
Great Northeast Athletic Emerson
Great South Athletic Salem
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Mount St. Joseph
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Wartburg
Landmark Juniata
Little East Massachusetts-Boston
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Framingham State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin
Midwest Cornell (Iowa)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Southern Vermont
New England Small College Athletic Middlebury
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic MIT
New Jersey Athletic Richard Stockton
North Atlantic Colby-Sawyer
North Coast Athletic Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Gallaudet
Northern Athletics Benedictine (Ill.)
Northwest Pacific Lutheran
Ohio Athletic Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Washington & Lee
Presidents’ Athletic Thomas More
Skyline Mount Saint Mary (N.Y.)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Cal Lutheran
Southern Collegiate Athletic Colorado College
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Webster
State University of New York Athletic SUNY Cortland
University Athletic Association Emory
Upper Midwest Northwestern (Minn.)
USA South Athletic Christopher Newport
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Association Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Pool B (2)
Clarkson Skidmore
Pool C (20)
Bowdoin Puget Sound
Chapman Randolph-Macon
Chicago St. Benedict
Connecticut College Southwestern (Texas)
Dominican (Ill.) Springfield
Heidelberg SUNY New Paltz
Hope Trinity (Texas)
La Verne Washington (Mo.)
Ohio Northern Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Otterbein Wisconsin-Whitewater