volleyball-women-d3 flag

NCAA.com | November 14, 2013

Teams announced for DIII Women's Volleyball Championship

Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Committee announced Monday the field of 64 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division III Women’s Volleyball Championship.

Forty-three conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the 2013 championship. Two teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 19 berths were reserved for Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and any remaining Pool B teams.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification:
Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference -- Penn State-Behrend
American Southwest Conference -- Hardin-Simmons
Capital Athletic Conference -- Christopher Newport
Centennial Conference -- Johns Hopkins
City University of New York Athletic Conference -- Baruch
College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin -- Elmhurst
Colonial States Athletic Conference -- Cabrini
Commonwealth Coast Conference -- Roger Williams
Commonwealth Conference -- Stevenson
Empire 8 -- Nazareth
Freedom Conference -- Eastern
Great Northeast Athletic Conference -- Rivier
Great South Athletic Conference -- Agnes Scott
Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Bluffton
Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Wartburg
Landmark Conference -- Juniata
Liberty League -- Clarkson
Little East Conference -- Massachusetts-Boston
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Westfield State
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association -- Calvin
Midwest Conference -- Cornell College
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- St. Thomas (Minn.)
New England Collegiate Conference -- Southern Vermont
New England Small College Athletic Conference -- Williams
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference -- Springfield
New Jersey Athletic Conference -- Richard Stockton
North Atlantic Conference -- Colby-Sawyer
North Coast Athletic Conference -- Wittenberg
North Eastern Athletic Conference -- Gallaudet
Northern Athletics Conference -- Dominican (Ill.)
Northwest Conference -- Pacific Lutheran
Ohio Athletic Conference -- Mount Union
Old Dominion Athletic Conference -- Washington and Lee
Presidents’ Athletic Conference -- Thomas More
Skyline Conference -- St. Joseph’s (Long Island)
Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Cal Lutheran
Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference -- Trinity (Texas)
St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Webster
State University of New York Athletic Conference -- Buffalo State
University Athletic Association -- Chicago
Upper Midwest Conference -- Northwestern-St. Paul
USA South Athletic Conference -- Maryville (Tenn.)
Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference -- Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Pool B Berths:
Berry College
UC Santa Cruz

Pool C Berths:
Carnegie Mellon
Colorado College
Mary Hardin-Baylor
New York University
St. Benedict
Southwestern (Texas)
SUNY New Paltz
Washington U. in St. Louis

The women’s volleyball committee also announced the regional sites:
Calvin -- Grand Rapids, Mich.
Clarkson -- Potsdam, N.Y.
Elmhurst -- Elmhurst, Ill.
Emory -- Atlanta
Juniata -- Huntingdon, Pa.
St. Thomas (Minn.) -- St. Paul, Minn.
Trinity (Texas) -- San Antonio
Williams -- Williamstown, Mass.

Regional competition will be Nov. 15-17 at all sites except Calvin, Elmhurst and St. Thomas (Minn.), where competition will be Nov. 14-16.

Hope women's basketball notches 143 points, breaks DIII scoring record in season opener

To start the 2022-23 Hope women's basketball season the Flying Dutch scored 143 points, breaking the Division III scoring record.