volleyball-women-d1 flag

NCAA.com | November 22, 2013

DI Notebook

As regular seasons come to an end, conference honors continue to roll in across the country. 

Yale senior Kendall Polan became the first three-time Ivy League player of the year award winner in conference history and joined four Yale teammates to earn All-Ivy honors. Polan, Yale's senior captain, joined junior Mollie Rogers and sophomore Kelly Johnson, on the All-Ivy first team, while junior Maddie Rudnick and freshman Brittani Steinberg were named All-Ivy second team selections.

Friday7 p.m.Syracuse v. ClemsonESPN 3
Friday7 p.m.Wake Forest v. Florida StateESPN 3
Saturday5 p.m.Kansas State v. TexasLonghorn Network
Sunday2 p.m.NC State vs. PittsburghESPN 3

Harvard has been rewarded for its most successful season in recent history with four selections to the All-Ivy League teams. Freshman Corinne Bain highlights the selections, as she was unanimously chosen as rookie of the year and was a unanimous pick to the first team. She was joined on the squad by classmate Grace Weghorst and sophomore Kathleen Wallace, while junior Caroline Walters was tabbed to the second team.

The Summit League announced its volleyball awards at the annual banquet Thursday evening. IUPUI claimed three of the five individual honors and led the way with four all-league honorees. South Dakota’s Kendall Kritenbrink garnered player of the year honors, while the IUPUI duo of Beth Howard and Alexis Meeks earned defensive player of the year and setter of the year, respectively.  Denver’s Nola Basey was tabbed the freshman of the year and IUPUI’s Steve Payne was named coach of the year.

Missouri and Colorado State Still Undefeated

It’s like a broken record each week, but Missouri and Colorado State are still undefeated. That’s a lot to be said when just one week of the regular season remains.

At 31-0 and 15-0 in league play, No. 4 Mizzou sits just one win shy of clinching the school's first SEC title. The Tigers host Mississippi State on Friday and head to No. 16 Kentucky on Sunday for its final road trip.

With its 26th consecutive victory last night against San Jose State, Colorado State’s 25-0 record set a Mountain West record as it won its 16th consecutive road win. On a side note, the Rams’ also demonstrated dedication to doing good things off the court earlier this season. Prior to the match against Air Force, Colorado State held an unexpected Veterans Day ceremony to honor its opponents. Colorado State presented the Air Force players with cake, balloons and handwritten thank-you cards.

Conference Action

Colorado State and Hampton are the next teams to earn their way into the NCAA tournament field after winning the Mountain West regular season crown, and the MEAC championship, respectively. By the end of this weekend, 12 more teams will their tickets punched to the field of 64, as conference tournament action will wrap up for the Atlantic Sun, Big South, Colonial Athletic Association, Conference USA, Horizon League, Mid-American Conference, Ohio Valley Conference, Patriot League, Southland Conference, Southwestern Athletic Conference, Summit League and Sun Belt.

2019 DI women's college volleyball championship: Bracket, schedule, scores

Follow the 2019 NCAA DI women’s college volleyball championship with a bracket, live scores, highlights and on-site coverage from the finals in Pittsburgh.

DII women's volleyball championship: Bracket, schedule, scores

The 2019 DII women's volleyball championship begins Thursday, Dec. 5 and goes through Saturday, Dec. 14 when the champion will be crowned in Denver, Colorado. Here's everything you need to know from the bracket to schedule for each round.

Here are the remaining undefeated DII women’s volleyball teams

Two undefeated teams remain in DII women's volleyball season. Here's a quick look at how each team got here and what's left on the schedule.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from NCAA.com and our partners