CEDAR RAPIDS, Iowa -- Concordia-St. Paul (35-3) claimed its record-setting seventh consecutive NCAA Division II Volleyball National Championship on Saturday night, defeating No. 4 BYU-Hawaii (29-2) in consecutive sets (25-15, 25-14, 25-20) at the US Cellular Center.

Division II Volleyball Championship
Concordia-St. Paul 3, BYU-Hawaii 0
Recap Highlights Photo Gallery
Concordia-St. Paul 3, Wheeling Jesuit 0: Recap
BYU-Hawaii 3, West Texas A&M 2: Recap
Brackets: Interactive Printable
 With the Golden Bears win, it becomes the longest streak of consecutive national championships at any level in volleyball. The record was shared with Washington (Mo.) at the Division III level between 1991 and 1996.  The streak is also tied for the fourth-longest Division II championship streak in any women's sport.

The seven total titles are more than any other DII program, with the next closest being Portland State (4) while Barry and West Texas A&M each have three titles.

The win improves Concordia's NCAA tournament win streak to 42 consecutive matches, as its all-time NCAA tournament record improves to 52-4 in 11 appearances. Concordia now holds a 7-1 record in national championship games.